Anti-VPN 4.9.31

Get the best; save money on overpriced plugins and block VPN users!

  1. Kylo_renZockt
    Kylo_renZockt
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    Very Nice Plugin and works even better with the New updates. I just have one wish could you add Color code Support for the kick message. That would be very nice. 500 Stars Perfekt Plugin. And if you want can you add more sources to the list. Just a quastion
  2. Tree182
    Tree182
    1/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    Error with the Mysql and got ignored for over a week by the dev when trying to report the error so I would not recommend.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the honest review!

      I haven't been ignoring issues or yourself in particular, I promise. I'm only one dev working on a fair number of projects that many people use, and the issues that come up tend to need quite a bit of time to fix (the issue you mention is coming to Anti-VPN soon- 2FA+ is having a similar problem and thus getting the update first as a test)

      I do understand the frustration, though. If you can wait a bit longer, I'll fix the issue soon. In the meantime try SQLite until MySQL is fixed.
  3. Nort721
    Nort721
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    What a great plugin, this is the best AntiVPN plugin I have ever seen and the fact that it's free its already amazing I really want spigot to be filled more with plugins like this that actually work and are codded correctly, if you could try to try+catch the normal console error that pops some times it would be great since sometimes my console gets really spammed, other then that thank you for the plugin!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
  4. Johncortes9
    Johncortes9
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    it's a really good plugin, it works perfectly and with good performance, i was having a little problem and they fixed it really fast, they are really good devs too, 100% recommended :D
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much for the review!
  5. mmolitor87
    mmolitor87
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    I have a super small server population, so completely unconfigured it works great for me. As my population grows I will explore the services and configure them for more checks.

    I have had only one instance where it would not let a legitimate member online when no VPN was being used, but that let me confirm the bypass permission does indeed work.

    Nothing like this will ever be perfect, but this plugin is as close as it gets. The dev has great explanations and instructions to get noobs and techy savvy people alike going in the same direction.

    Oh, and the plugin supports SQL, so that's pretty awesome.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! Am always trying :D
  6. KaoticEvil
    KaoticEvil
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    Works just as advertised. Simple setup, out-of-the-box config works well, but worth the time to sign up for a couple of the free API keys linked in the config file.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review! It's definitely worth setting up a couple extra services.
  7. Porkchop
    Porkchop
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    How does this detect vpns? i don't want it to accidentally block a legit player from joining my server.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
  8. Soarin
    Soarin
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    Works out the box, has a lot of configs and extra IP checklists you can enable if you need to.
    It already blocked a VPN'd alt account from a banned player
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
  9. Enrique123D
    Enrique123D
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Sadly I wasn't able to view the error (403) - go ahead and post an issue on the Github at https://github.com/egg82/AntiVPN - my apologies for the issue, and thank you for the review.
  10. Ajneb97
    Ajneb97
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    Works perfect, 5 stars. Could you please implement an ingame command to add whitelisted IPs? (Ips to ignore).
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!

      You can add white-listed IPs by modifying the config.yml file (as detailed at https://github.com/egg82/AntiVPN/wiki/Configuration#action) and reloading the plugin with /avpn reload

      I would highly recommend instead white-listing individual players by giving them the permission node "avpn.bypass" since IPs can change constantly, and I assume you'd like to white-list a player using a specific IP rather than just an IP.
  11. Epico
    Epico
    5/5,
    Version: 4.9.31
    Huge VOUCH, Didn't expect it to work this well! why use anything else this is your one-stop-shop! i didn't even edit anything put the jar in and reload, That's it!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much for the review!
  12. FendiTony777
    FendiTony777
    5/5,
    Version: 4.8.30
    I'm going to start the review saying that this is a life saver ! I've installed this since on my server there are almost 20 people online and recently I started to get some attacks. Of course this can't completely stop the attacks, but I got from getting my server crashed to only get some lag for 25 seconds. This is perfectly working and I haven't configured it yet!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! If you're having issues with bot accounts, it may be with giving AltFinder a shot as well :)
  13. NikitaTheGamer
    NikitaTheGamer
    5/5,
    Version: 4.8.30
    Best antivpn plugin I ever used. Its so much better then the built in anti proxy. But I would really like a auto updater
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks! I'm just trying to make a decent service :)

      Auto-updaters are tricky. The plugin, by default, will alert you about updates. Anything more than that becomes a logistical nightmare that's far too easy to get wrong and take a server down with.
  14. SrDanyYT
    SrDanyYT
    5/5,
    Version: 4.8.30
    [15:16:18 ERROR]: Could not get connection from URLs provided.
    java.io.IOException: Could not get connection from URLs provided.
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.HTTPUtil.getConnection(HTTPUtil.java:90) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.HTTPUtil.getInputStream(HTTPUtil.java:125) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.DocumentUtil.getDocument(DocumentUtil.java:39) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.MavenUtil.getLatestVersion(MavenUtil.java:367) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.maven.Artifact.build(Artifact.java:225) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.maven.Artifact.access$1100(Artifact.java:18) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.maven.Artifact$Builder.build(Artifact.java:176) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.BukkitBootstrap.buildInjectWait(BukkitBootstrap.java:277) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.BukkitBootstrap.lambda$buildInject$0(BukkitBootstrap.java:272) ~[?:?]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask$AdaptedRunnableAction.exec(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.doExec(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool$WorkQueue.runTask(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool.runWorker(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinWorkerThread.run(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    Caused by: java.net.UnknownHostException: nexus.egg82.me
    at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.security.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.security.ssl.BaseSSLSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.NetworkClient.doConnect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsClient.<init>(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsClient.New(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.AbstractDelegateHttpsURLConnection.getNewHttpClient(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.plainConnect0(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.plainConnect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.AbstractDelegateHttpsURLConnection.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream0(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.net.HttpURLConnection.getResponseCode(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsURLConnectionImpl.getResponseCode(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.HTTPUtil.getConnection(HTTPUtil.java:51) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.HTTPUtil.getConnection(HTTPUtil.java:80) ~[?:?]
    ... 13 more
    [15:16:18 ERROR]: Could not get connection from URLs provided.
    java.io.IOException: Could not get connection from URLs provided.
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.HTTPUtil.getConnection(HTTPUtil.java:90) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.HTTPUtil.getInputStream(HTTPUtil.java:125) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.DocumentUtil.getDocument(DocumentUtil.java:39) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.MavenUtil.getLatestVersion(MavenUtil.java:367) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.maven.Artifact.build(Artifact.java:225) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.maven.Artifact.access$1100(Artifact.java:18) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.maven.Artifact$Builder.build(Artifact.java:176) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.BukkitBootstrap.buildInjectWait(BukkitBootstrap.java:277) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.BukkitBootstrap.lambda$buildInject$0(BukkitBootstrap.java:272) ~[?:?]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask$AdaptedRunnableAction.exec(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.doExec(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool$WorkQueue.runTask(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool.runWorker(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinWorkerThread.run(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    Caused by: java.net.UnknownHostException: nexus.egg82.me
    at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.security.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.security.ssl.BaseSSLSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.NetworkClient.doConnect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsClient.<init>(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsClient.New(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.AbstractDelegateHttpsURLConnection.getNewHttpClient(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.plainConnect0(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.plainConnect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.AbstractDelegateHttpsURLConnection.connect(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream0(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.net.HttpURLConnection.getResponseCode(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.net.www.protocol.https.HttpsURLConnectionImpl.getResponseCode(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.HTTPUtil.getConnection(HTTPUtil.java:51) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.utils.HTTPUtil.getConnection(HTTPUtil.java:80) ~[?:?]
    ... 13 more
    [15:16:25 ERROR]: com.mysql.cj.jdbc.Driver
    java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.mysql.cj.jdbc.Driver
    at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.services.ProxiedURLClassLoader.loadClass(ProxiedURLClassLoader.java:84) ~[antivpn-bukkit-4.7.29.jar:?]
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_201]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.BukkitBootstrap.onLoad(BukkitBootstrap.java:76) [antivpn-bukkit-4.7.29.jar:?]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.CraftServer.loadPlugins(CraftServer.java:297) [spigot.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.DedicatedServer.init(DedicatedServer.java:198) [spigot.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:525) [spigot.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_201]
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! For future reference, issues will be solved faster on the GitHub here: https://github.com/egg82/AntiVPN/issues or the forum here: https://www.spigotmc.org/threads/anti-vpn.326682/

      This particular issue looks like a DNS misconfiguration or firewall issue. For reference, see the Wiki here which details installation prerequisites: https://github.com/egg82/AntiVPN/wiki/Installation#Requirements - specifically the part about the server its running on needing "access to the internet"
  15. RevengeForce
    RevengeForce
    5/5,
    Version: 4.7.29
    Good update but i have errors RROR [AntiVPN] {m.e.a.e.PlayerLoginCheckHandler} Cascade had no valid/usable sources.
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO me.egg82.antivpn.APIException: Cascade had no valid/usable sources.
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at me.egg82.antivpn.services.InternalAPI.resultExpensive(InternalAPI.java:331)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at me.egg82.antivpn.services.InternalAPI.cascade(InternalAPI.java:132)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at me.egg82.antivpn.VPNAPI.cascade(VPNAPI.java:89)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at me.egg82.antivpn.VPNAPI.cascade(VPNAPI.java:79)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at me.egg82.antivpn.events.PlayerLoginCheckHandler.accept(PlayerLoginCheckHandler.java:69)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at me.egg82.antivpn.AntiVPN.lambda$loadEvents$4(AntiVPN.java:168)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at ninja.egg82.events.SingleEventSubscriber.call(SingleEventSubscriber.java:100)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at ninja.egg82.events.BukkitEventSubscriber.call(BukkitEventSubscriber.java:50)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at ninja.egg82.events.BukkitEventSubscriber.lambda$new$0(BukkitEventSubscriber.java:31)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at co.aikar.timings.TimedEventExecutor.execute(TimedEventExecutor.java:78)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:62)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:513)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.PlayerList.attemptLogin(PlayerList.java:565)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.LoginListener.b(LoginListener.java:152)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.LoginListener.e(LoginListener.java:68)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.NetworkManager.a(NetworkManager.java:273)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.ServerConnection.c(ServerConnection.java:150)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.MinecraftServer.D(MinecraftServer.java:948)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.DedicatedServer.D(DedicatedServer.java:423)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.MinecraftServer.C(MinecraftServer.java:774)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:666)
    03.07 08:02:38 [Server] INFO at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! For future reference, issues will be solved faster on the GitHub here: https://github.com/egg82/AntiVPN/issues or the forum here: https://www.spigotmc.org/threads/anti-vpn.326682/

      The error you're seeing is telling you that you've run out of free "credits" with the sources you have currently enabled.

      Try enabling more sources in the config and/or getting API keys from the various sources using the links provided in the config.
  16. IllumaintFish
    IllumaintFish
    5/5,
    Version: 4.6.24
    Looks like no one has reviewed this resource in a while so I'll do it now.
    I like that you use multiple APIs to get a valid score however it would be even cooler if you relied on your own API and also IPWarner's API SSL Certificate has issues so therefor the IPWarner API doesn't work in the latest version xD
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! I notified the owners of IPWarner of their certificate issues, so hopefully they'll fix that soon!

      Unfortunately I don't have the resources to create my own API/service and it wouldn't be as good as some of the better services the plugin already uses.
  17. The.Phoenix
    The.Phoenix
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.22
    nice plugin would be nice to see whitelist feature. .
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      There's two, in fact! The permission node "avpn.bypass" allows a player to bypass the plugin check (preferred) and there's an "ignore" list in the config.yml

      Thank you for the review!
  18. C0mmunity
    C0mmunity
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.22
    10/10 plugin it's great and it has lots of good features and i dont want people already banned joining
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
  19. GoroKun
    GoroKun
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.22
    very nice plugin

    btw how to add enter in kick message?
    ________________________
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review!
      You can change the kick message in the config.yml :)
  20. QTheManiac
    QTheManiac
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.20
    Neat plugin, detects most vpn's
    But for some reason its not kicking
    players with vpns's
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      By default it will kick them, unless the config is changed. It won't perfectly detect every VPN, but uses consensus mode with enough services it should be very accurate.

      Try enabling debug mode in the config to see what may be going wrong/why it's not kicking players. If you still don't know, then send me the output and any errors in a PM and I'll take a look!

      Thank you for the review!