Anti-VPN 6.4.13

Get the best; save money on overpriced plugins and block VPN users!

  1. ratoid
    ratoid
    1/5,
    Version: 6.4.13
    I'm sorry, but this is a terrible way to block VPNs, and if you are doing so you are making your server unfriendly to users of VPNs who do not have any malicious intent whatsoever.
  2. FredsonPL
    FredsonPL
    3/5,
    Version: 6.4.13
    Blocks players who are not using a VPN.
    After testing this plugin, I find that it blocks maybe 20% of VPNs.
    Bypass permission is not working at all.
  3. NotWillbear
    NotWillbear
    5/5,
    Version: 6.4.13
    Works and is very useful, love how it's free and does everything a paid plugin could do.
  4. CancerSticks
    CancerSticks
    3/5,
    Version: 6.4.13
    It's ok but it thinks I'm on a proxy, probably due to TCPShield. Also, I'm using luckperms.
  5. nikolamintic312
    nikolamintic312
    1/5,
    Version: 6.4.13
    Terrible bypass permission doesnt even work.
    Wrong VPN Detections and it spams my whole console.
  6. MesterDavid
    MesterDavid
    5/5,
    Version: 6.4.13
    Very useful and perfect plugin!
    Must have fog every cracked server!

    Thanks you! <3
  7. DejVIIK
    DejVIIK
    4/5,
    Version: 6.4.13
    [12:03:51 ERROR]: Could not pass event AsyncPlayerPreLoginEvent to AntiVPN v6.4.13
    [12:03:51 ERROR]: Suspected Plugins:
    [12:03:51 ERROR]: Vault{enabled,ver=1.7.3-b131,path=plugins/Vault.jar}
    [12:03:51 ERROR]: GroupManager{enabled,ver=2.9 (Phoenix),path=plugins/GroupManager.jar}
    [12:03:51 ERROR]: AntiVPN{enabled,ver=6.4.13,path=plugins/antivpn-bukkit-6.4.13.jar}
    [12:03:51 ERROR]: Exception details below:
    java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: PartialName cannot be null
    at org.apache.commons.lang.Validate.notNull(Validate.java:192) ~[1.16.5-patched.jar:git-Yatopia-ver/1.16.5-33]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_16_R3.CraftServer.matchPlayer(CraftServer.java:591) ~[1.16.5-patched.jar:git-Yatopia-ver/1.16.5-33]
    at org.anjocaido.groupmanager.dataholder.worlds.WorldsHolder.getWorldDataByPlayerName(WorldsHolder.java:520) ~[?:?]
    at org.anjocaido.groupmanager.dataholder.worlds.WorldsHolder.getWorldPermissionsByPlayerName(WorldsHolder.java:570) ~[?:?]
    at net.milkbowl.vault.permission.plugins.Permission_GroupManager.playerHas(Permission_GroupManager.java:101) ~[?:?]
    at net.milkbowl.vault.permission.Permission.has(Permission.java:61) ~[?:?]
    at net.milkbowl.vault.permission.Permission.playerHas(Permission.java:130) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.events.PlayerEvents.checkPerms(PlayerEvents.java:113) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.events.PlayerEvents$$Lambda$5890.0000000043A1C3B0.accept(Unknown Source) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.events.SingleEventSubscriber.call(SingleEventSubscriber.java:101) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.events.BukkitEventSubscriber.call(BukkitEventSubscriber.java:50) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.events.BukkitEventSubscriber.lambda$new$0(BukkitEventSubscriber.java:31) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.external.ninja.egg82.events.BukkitEventSubscriber$$Lambda$5888.0000000043A1B290.execute(Unknown Source) ~[?:?]
    at co.aikar.timings.TimedEventExecutor.execute(TimedEventExecutor.java:76) ~[1.16.5-patched.jar:git-Yatopia-ver/1.16.5-33]
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:70) ~[1.16.5-patched.jar:git-Yatopia-ver/1.16.5-33]
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:611) ~[1.16.5-patched.jar:git-Yatopia-ver/1.16.5-33]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_16_R3.LoginListener$LoginHandler.fireEvents(LoginListener.java:318) ~[1.16.5-patched.jar:git-Yatopia-ver/1.16.5-33]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_16_R3.LoginListener$1.run(LoginListener.java:210) ~[1.16.5-patched.jar:git-Yatopia-ver/1.16.5-33]
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1128) [?:?]
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:628) [?:?]
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:825) [?:?]
  8. DogeTennant
    DogeTennant
    2/5,
    Version: 6.4.13
    Gives too many false positives and the permission for bypass doesn't work, so this plugin is literally unusable for me. And before you say anything about LuckPerms, we are using that.
  9. mkwwmka5
    mkwwmka5
    4/5,
    Version: 6.4.13
    [13:47:56 ERROR]: Error occurred while enabling AntiVPN v6.4.13 (Is it up to date?)
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: me/egg82/antivpn/external/me/gong/mcleaks/MCLeaksAPI
    at me.egg82.antivpn.api.model.player.BukkitPlayerManager.<init>(BukkitPlayerManager.java:32) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.AntiVPN.loadServices(AntiVPN.java:240) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.AntiVPN.onEnable(AntiVPN.java:129) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.antivpn.BukkitBootstrap.onEnable(BukkitBootstrap.java:93) ~[?:?]
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.setEnabled(JavaPlugin.java:321) ~[spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:340) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:405) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:357) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:317) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.MinecraftServer.s(MinecraftServer.java:414) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.MinecraftServer.k(MinecraftServer.java:378) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:333) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.DedicatedServer.init(DedicatedServer.java:263) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:525) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:834) [?:?]
    Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: me.egg82.antivpn.external.me.gong.mcleaks.MCLeaksAPI
    at java.base/java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:471) ~[?:?]
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.java:101) ~[spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.java:86) ~[spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-db6de12-18fbb24]
    at java.base/java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:588) ~[?:?]
    at java.base/java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:521) ~[?:?]
    ... 15 more

    How can i do
  10. chickenhunter256
    chickenhunter256
    1/5,
    Version: 6.1.7
    It's not working on paper 1.16.4 with java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: me/egg82/antivpn/external/me/gong/mcleaks/MCLeaksAPI error
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
  11. benjamonSRL
    benjamonSRL
    5/5,
    Version: 6.1.4
    "Detecting VPNs is an art of the blackest magic"
    Honestly, you master it quite well
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review! Glad it's working for you.
  12. servermine1605
    servermine1605
    5/5,
    Version: 6.0.0
    Very good plugin although it does not block all VPNs, some more complicated ones happen normally.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
  13. Schaumnificent
    Schaumnificent
    1/5,
    Version: 5.11.37
    The bypass perm doesn't work, it seems like this will never be fixed. We can't use it this way. It blocks vpns and even mcleaks which we like, but this is a major problem.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review!

      I would recommend trying a modern permissions plugin such as LuckPerms. Anti-VPN uses a well-known and stable API for determining player permissions (introduced in 1.6 or 1.7, I believe), and some older/defunct permissions plugins don't seem to handle that system well.
  14. benjamonSRL
    benjamonSRL
    5/5,
    Version: 5.11.37
    ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
    ---------------------------------------------
    [ Very nice ]
    ---------------------------------------------
    ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you!
  15. trhi2409
    trhi2409
    2/5,
    Version: 5.11.37
    Doin the work but i got ram leaks from this plugin..
    used 18 - 20gb ram and it leaks all of it
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!

      Although I've profiled the plugin numerous times I was unable to find any sort of memory leak, and because memory management is handled by the JVM it seems unlikely that there would be any. If you can, please create an issue on the project page here: https://github.com/egg82/AntiVPN/issues
  16. theking188
    theking188
    2/5,
    Version: 5.11.37
    It blocks basic VPNS like nordVPN,
    But I found a FREE bypassing one (tunnelbear)
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review!

      Anti-VPN uses various sources to determine whether or not a particular IP is a VPN. An explanation on how that works and how to adjust those settings is available on the wiki here: https://github.com/egg82/AntiVPN/wiki/FAQ#Sources
  17. Porkchop
    Porkchop
    4/5,
    Version: 5.11.37
    Really nice, but is extremely strict at times, also can't find an option to change the disconnect message anywhere.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
  18. PaintersDaughter
    PaintersDaughter
    3/5,
    Version: 5.11.37
    Blocks VPNs like a charm. However, the bypass permission doesn't seem to work at all. I've been trying to use it to bypass my Co-Owners and higher admins but it's still refusing to bypass them. Hopefully it'll be fixed in an update.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review!

      I would recommend trying a modern permissions system such as LuckPerms. Older, defunct permissions systems are known to cause issues with plugins that use standard permissions APIs.
  19. KlausNein
    KlausNein
    5/5,
    Version: 5.11.37
    Thanks for this plugin. You are a great person! :) You create such a important and good plugin and do not even want money for it. Thank you very much. Everything works and the Kiddies cant troll us anymore with their Alts and VPNS. <3 <3 <3 Thx
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review! I'm glad everything is working out for you so far.
  20. tdubz
    tdubz
    4/5,
    Version: 5.11.37
    Good plugin, very good at detecting VPNs however bypass permissions do not work for some reason. ;(
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!

      If you're having trouble with permissions, I recommend trying a modern permissions system such as LuckPerms. Although Anti-VPN uses standard APIs for permissions checks, it's been known that older/defunct permissions plugins don't lend themselves well to other plugins.