AsyncWorldEdit 3.6.19

Async WorldEdit - Edit millions of blocks without lag!

  1. x0Z3ro0x
    x0Z3ro0x
    1/5,
    Version: 3.5.4
    If you are using 1.12 and under this remains a 5 star plugin. However due to recent bad apples the dev has let the entire bunch spoil. Let me explain. 1.13 users must wait or purchase which is fair and I HIGHLY recommend purchasing. The developer is very friendly and is great at helping you as well as pumping out updates. But due to bad apples charging back their purchase, they know have to manually verify each transaction. This is a lot of trouble to go through, a lot more than I am worth doing. So for me, it means not purchasing the plugin, and instead switching to a less effective alt. This is the only thing holding me back, should it change I will gladly switch back and edit my review.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      First thing first you are rating a plugin that is free not premium.

      Putting that aside don't blame me for not accepting each and every transaction. I do this simply because of multiple frauds from UNVERIFIED account. Therefore I will not change the model of payment acceptance.
      All information about the payments is described on the plugin main page, therefore when you click buy you accept those terms. I do not force anyone to buy my plugin you can use the free version (even for 1.13 since the source is available) ergo I'm not forcing anyone to verify their account. Don't like my terms don't like my terms, don't buy my plugin.

      I would rather not get couple of buck then have to pay additional 20$ for each charge-back.
  2. dohuuduc
    dohuuduc
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.4
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I like you. your mother ♥
  3. Misio12320
    Misio12320
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.4
    Great plugin congrats... If the author could make a download now option that would be better also 5 stars for this plugin...
  4. Nizzus
    Nizzus
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.4
    One of the most important plug-in when you use World Edit. We had some corrupted chunks by doing heavy work with WE hopefully you save our life with your work. Thanks a lot for your work.
  5. rmellis
    rmellis
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.4
    The best World Edit plugin Ever!
    This plugin actually puts the official world edit to shame
    And the Paper-Spigot comparability update has helped us out a lot!
    Thank You, Keep up the awesome work SB_prime :D
  6. AppleCraft12345
    AppleCraft12345
    1/5,
    Version: 3.5.4
    So slow, rare updates that usually don't change many things.
    FastAsyncWorldEdit is much better alternative to this.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      slow - AWE never was designed for speed, its main goal is to eliminate lag, if you wanted speed you should have tried chunk commands. Besides, in 99% of the cases you could have tweaked your config for the best performance.
      rare updates - I can say one thing: rare updates = mature product, feature compleat, good quality = no update needed, frequent updates - immature product, buggy. Besides I always stated that the free version will receive updates from time to time. The premium version is updated more frequently,
  7. JeuneGeek
    JeuneGeek
    5/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    Hi i made a video about your plugin in french. It explain How to install and use your plugin. If it is possible I would like my video to appear on the spigot page of your plugin.
    Link of the video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7th1TsfyuiE
    Contact me on discord: Thomas#6532
    Thank you Best regards.
    PS: Very good plugin
  8. Jaman45
    Jaman45
    5/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    Thank you this is a life saver!

    Loads my large schematics with ease, server was cashing all the time before using this.

    Didn't have any problem setting up the free version, simply put the latest jar into plugins... guess some people just cant read ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
  9. i0xHeX
    i0xHeX
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.1
    You are able to share free jars even if you have premium plugin. See CraftBook page for example.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Actually your right, I rechecked the submission rules. I was 100% sure that you could not publish the jar, I must have misread or the rules might have changed. Thank you for pointing this out for me. I'm going to take this into consideration.

      Unfortunately this does not solve the root problem: how do I make happy the free users, old premium users and new premium users. If you have any suggestions it would be great if you could share those with me.
  10. SentrytheDefiant
    SentrytheDefiant
    1/5,
    Version: 3.5.0
    I changed my mind. You've put more time and energy into telling people they don't know what they're doing, and giving attitude to users because you can't handle the negative reviews than it would have taken to just do the right thing and providing a link to a guide on compiling, or doing a quick write-up yourself.

    Maintaining my server is just one of many tasks I have for my job (No, I'm not doing this in my free time for fun), and quite frankly, I don't have time for your snark. I will figure out compiling and keep using it, so don't bother telling me not to use it if I don't like it.

    You could have very easily used this as an opportunity to make this an easy transition for some free users and teach them something at the same time.

    I can't see me ever buying one of your plugins now that I've seen how you talk to your users. You'd have been better off not responding to half of these users, or writing a halfway polite canned response.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Don't like it, don't use it.

      The only thing that pi**** me off, is that you are not reviving the plugin but the form of distribution. If it was a proper review of my plugin then ok no problem, but if its not about the plugin but if you only express your dissatisfaction about the form of distribution and my choices then I threat it personally.

      I did not have to release the premium source code to public, but I did, I do not have to answer any questions about the free versions but I do. Taking into account all of the dissatisfaction about my choice of the release method I'll have to rethink my decision. Since ppl don't like it then probably its time remove all of the free releases and drop support for the free version forever.
  11. Tommy_Vic
    Tommy_Vic
    1/5,
    Version: 3.5.0
    well is a nope for me :) .
  12. MadWookie
    MadWookie
    1/5,
    Version: 3.5.0
    While I think it's a smart and very reasonable thing to do, releasing the source code for the plugin. I have to say, I just spent the better part of 2 hours trying to compile it, which in all honesty is fine. I had the tools I needed to compile everything after the first hour.

    The trouble comes when I start to compile it and it says that some dependencies are missing/couldn't be found.

    So I passed the issue on to a friend who knows much more than I do. He spent some time on it and ended up replying to me with this:

    "He intentionally left out critical parts needed to build it.
    What probably happened is he used a native plugin for outputting the jar but didn't realize not everyone would have the dependency."

    On top of that, the dependencies that were present were so out-dated and/or the paths to them in the source lead back to the local path on his computer.

    As a side note, I should mention that we are using the latest source code from the master branch, using Apache Maven.

    While I love this plugin and what it does, I can't knowingly give it a good review- at least not the "free" version of it.

    As for me, I'm gonna go spend my last $7 on the paid version so my server doesn't crash when I try to World Edit stuff.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      "He intentionally left out critical parts needed to build it.
      What probably happened is he used a native plugin for outputting the jar but didn't realize not everyone would have the dependency."

      The part that is missing is used for copy protection and its not needed to compile and run the source code. You complain that its missing a vital part, I always said that the plugin has copy protection and that I will not release that. If, as you said, you have some knowledge on how to compile the source you would know how to work around it. First error at your (and your friends) part: you should have tried to skip it.

      "On top of that, the dependencies that were present were so out-dated and/or the paths to them in the source lead back to the local path on his computer."

      There are 2 types of "missing" maven artifacts:
      * old plugins that are left there for compatibility to not remove the old functionality. Again this part is not needed by 99.9% of the plugin users, and is not required to build and use the plugin.
      * compiled spigot/craftbukkit/minecraft server as you know you CANT distribute it. Although it would be useful to compile this part you don't need it to compile and run the plugin.

      You made the same error again as in the first step.

      To sum up: you said you know how to compile the source code, but apparently you only tried simple maven compile and when you encountered problems you backed up. Or you simply lack the necessary knowledge.

      You might say its to hard, no its not. Yes its harder then simply download and doing mvn package thats true, but if you have some basic knowledge about java and maven you would manage. I know this as a fact because couple of ppl informed me that they managed to compile the source code without any issues.
  13. AsVaidas
    AsVaidas
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.0
    So much bad reviews because people doesn't understand why the owner did this.
    This plugin has every feature from paid version, so that means owner did a very good job for all those who don't want to pay.
    And even when you don't know how to compile, internet can show you everything.
    But if you are so f lazy that you want everything for free without any understanding and knowlage, then why do you have a server? Just quit life plz.
    Thanks developer for such a move. 5 stars.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Finally someone that understands me :P

      I really (times infinity) appreciate your review. Honestly, I was getting tired and I was starting to think that releasing the premium source was a mistake and that I should give it a rest and abandon the free version. Now I no longer think that :) Again thank you, this has brightened my mood and filled me with new energy to continue working on the plugin.
  14. Daire
    Daire
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    Providing only source is acceptable. Attempting to silence anyone that explains how to compile that source is just bad. Writing your own license to do that, and not having anyone competent check it is even worse.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Like I already stated in the plugin discussion, my motivations are clear: I want to provide the premium features for everyone and in the same time make the premium (paying) users happy. This approach was suggested to me by couple of community members. If anyone has suggestions how this can be handled differently I'm always open and I do not rule out that this might change in the future.
  15. Darkweasam
    Darkweasam
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    Compile it yourself gg
    Compile it yourself gg
    Compile it yourself gg
    Compile it yourself gg
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Don't like it don't use it. No free lunch, if you want premium features and can't pay for it, work for it!

      As a side note complaining on the distribution method in a review without even mentioning what you don't like in the plugin itself is lame.
  16. AlexGD6
    AlexGD6
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    I quote this:

    @StarRift

    "It's an okay plugin with few errors, but the recent ploy on the developer's part with the licensing now makes me feel less inclined to support the project any further.

    Just read the current license:
    "4. Redistributions of source code, with information on how to compile the software
    is not allowed,
    5. Redistributions of source code, with removed copy right code, changed how the
    project is build or with information how to do this is not allowed,"

    This is an attempt to take advantage of people who do not know how to compile the source into a plugin by forcing them to pay for the "premium" pre-compiled version. If this isn't bad enough, he went as far as to try and silence any information or help from the community to compile the software within his license. All I can say is good luck with enforcing that. Not trying to sound entitled, as a plugin such as this does deserve monetary support, and I never had a problem with supporting plugins. But I don't agree with this dev's methods."

    Totally agree and could've not said that better.

    Great mistake there, Should be removed.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      If you don't like it don't use it, period.

      Now seriously: If I did this only for money then I should have abandoned the free version long time ago. As you can see the free version was not changed after the premium one was introduced. That you might argue was "for money", but releasing the premium source code is not for money. How could I benefit from updating the free version with the premium features?

      I believe in "no free lunch" if you want the premium features you don't need to buy the premium version but you need to do some minimal work and hopefully learn something in the process. If you don't know how and don't want to learn how then its not my problem I won't support lazy ppl that don't want to learn new stuff.

      As a sidenote the old version is available as jar files for anyone to download.
  17. Rexxz
    Rexxz
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    DO WOULD YOU LIKE GREEN EGGS AND HAM?

    I DO NOT LIKE THEM,SAM-I-AM.
    I DO NOT LIKE GREEN EGGS AND HAM.

    WOULD YOU LIKE THEM HERE OR THERE?

    I WOULD NOT LIKE THEM HERE OR THERE.
    I WOULD NOT LIKE THEM ANYWHERE.
    I DO NOT LIKE GREEN EGGS AND HAM.
    I DO NOT LIKE THEM, SAM-I-AM.

    now compile it
  18. GameModeOn
    GameModeOn
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    pay win :/
    i not win
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------
  19. Scorpion
    Scorpion
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    money hungry are ya? haha ............................................... ow yay 100.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      If you have read my message you would know that it was either this or abandon the free version for good. Well I think that you would prefer that this plugin was removed.
  20. RainOfPain125
    RainOfPain125
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    I don't get it. The "download link" on the spigot page just sends you to the source files, and those source files don't contain the .jar needed to run the plugin? Am I missing something?
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Yes you are missing something. You should read the plugin description. Its clearly stated that the free version is distributed only as source code (same functionality as the premium one) for anyone to compile. If you want the jar (and support) you need the premium version.