AsyncWorldEdit 3.9.4

Async WorldEdit - Edit millions of blocks without lag!

  1. AsVaidas
    AsVaidas
    5/5,
    Version: 3.5.0
    So much bad reviews because people doesn't understand why the owner did this.
    This plugin has every feature from paid version, so that means owner did a very good job for all those who don't want to pay.
    And even when you don't know how to compile, internet can show you everything.
    But if you are so f lazy that you want everything for free without any understanding and knowlage, then why do you have a server? Just quit life plz.
    Thanks developer for such a move. 5 stars.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Finally someone that understands me :P

      I really (times infinity) appreciate your review. Honestly, I was getting tired and I was starting to think that releasing the premium source was a mistake and that I should give it a rest and abandon the free version. Now I no longer think that :) Again thank you, this has brightened my mood and filled me with new energy to continue working on the plugin.
  2. Daire
    Daire
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    Providing only source is acceptable. Attempting to silence anyone that explains how to compile that source is just bad. Writing your own license to do that, and not having anyone competent check it is even worse.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Like I already stated in the plugin discussion, my motivations are clear: I want to provide the premium features for everyone and in the same time make the premium (paying) users happy. This approach was suggested to me by couple of community members. If anyone has suggestions how this can be handled differently I'm always open and I do not rule out that this might change in the future.
  3. Darkweasam
    Darkweasam
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    Compile it yourself gg
    Compile it yourself gg
    Compile it yourself gg
    Compile it yourself gg
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Don't like it don't use it. No free lunch, if you want premium features and can't pay for it, work for it!

      As a side note complaining on the distribution method in a review without even mentioning what you don't like in the plugin itself is lame.
  4. AlexGD6
    AlexGD6
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    I quote this:

    @StarRift

    "It's an okay plugin with few errors, but the recent ploy on the developer's part with the licensing now makes me feel less inclined to support the project any further.

    Just read the current license:
    "4. Redistributions of source code, with information on how to compile the software
    is not allowed,
    5. Redistributions of source code, with removed copy right code, changed how the
    project is build or with information how to do this is not allowed,"

    This is an attempt to take advantage of people who do not know how to compile the source into a plugin by forcing them to pay for the "premium" pre-compiled version. If this isn't bad enough, he went as far as to try and silence any information or help from the community to compile the software within his license. All I can say is good luck with enforcing that. Not trying to sound entitled, as a plugin such as this does deserve monetary support, and I never had a problem with supporting plugins. But I don't agree with this dev's methods."

    Totally agree and could've not said that better.

    Great mistake there, Should be removed.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      If you don't like it don't use it, period.

      Now seriously: If I did this only for money then I should have abandoned the free version long time ago. As you can see the free version was not changed after the premium one was introduced. That you might argue was "for money", but releasing the premium source code is not for money. How could I benefit from updating the free version with the premium features?

      I believe in "no free lunch" if you want the premium features you don't need to buy the premium version but you need to do some minimal work and hopefully learn something in the process. If you don't know how and don't want to learn how then its not my problem I won't support lazy ppl that don't want to learn new stuff.

      As a sidenote the old version is available as jar files for anyone to download.
  5. Rexxz
    Rexxz
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    DO WOULD YOU LIKE GREEN EGGS AND HAM?

    I DO NOT LIKE THEM,SAM-I-AM.
    I DO NOT LIKE GREEN EGGS AND HAM.

    WOULD YOU LIKE THEM HERE OR THERE?

    I WOULD NOT LIKE THEM HERE OR THERE.
    I WOULD NOT LIKE THEM ANYWHERE.
    I DO NOT LIKE GREEN EGGS AND HAM.
    I DO NOT LIKE THEM, SAM-I-AM.

    now compile it
  6. GameModeOn
    GameModeOn
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    pay win :/
    i not win
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------
  7. Scorpion
    Scorpion
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    money hungry are ya? haha ............................................... ow yay 100.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      If you have read my message you would know that it was either this or abandon the free version for good. Well I think that you would prefer that this plugin was removed.
  8. RainOfPain125
    RainOfPain125
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    I don't get it. The "download link" on the spigot page just sends you to the source files, and those source files don't contain the .jar needed to run the plugin? Am I missing something?
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      Yes you are missing something. You should read the plugin description. Its clearly stated that the free version is distributed only as source code (same functionality as the premium one) for anyone to compile. If you want the jar (and support) you need the premium version.
  9. StarRift
    StarRift
    3/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    It's an okay plugin with few errors, but the recent ploy on the developer's part with the licensing now makes me feel less inclined to support the project any further.

    Just read the current license:
    "4. Redistributions of source code, with information on how to compile the software
    is not allowed,
    5. Redistributions of source code, with removed copy right code, changed how the
    project is build or with information how to do this is not allowed,"

    This is an attempt to take advantage of people who do not know how to compile the source into a plugin by forcing them to pay for the "premium" pre-compiled version. If this isn't bad enough, he went as far as to try and silence any information or help from the community to compile the software within his license. All I can say is good luck with enforcing that. Not trying to sound entitled, as a plugin such as this does deserve monetary support, and I never had a problem with supporting plugins. But I don't agree with this dev's methods.
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      I believe in "no free lunch", therefore if someone wants the premium version for free, he needs to show some involvement and do some work for it. Regarding the compilation it is extremely simple and you need only the basic knowledge that can be found all around the internet.

      I assume that you would prefer the plugin to be available only for ppl that paid? And that the free/opensource version be abandoned?

      Besides if you don't agree with my views perhaps you should stop using what I have made?
  10. SilverHuskey
    SilverHuskey
    5/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    Who would be dumb enough to give this less than 97589658647/ 5 stars?? This plugin is literally a gift from the gods...
  11. Dehashing
    Dehashing
    1/5,
    Version: 3.4.11
    compile it
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      If you have read my message you would know that you can get a compiled version if you buy the premium version. If you don't want to pay for premium access you need spend some time and compile it by yourself.
  12. Kess
    Kess
    4/5,
    Version: 2.3.3
    Kinda works with medium size buildings but freezes the entire server then crashes it if its 2 many blocks
  13. ChanYenQuan
    ChanYenQuan
    5/5,
    Version: 2.3.3
    Work perfectly for my server!
    You guys can try my server!
    play.dnightnetwork.club
    It for 1.11.2
  14. NerfIrelia
    NerfIrelia
    5/5,
    Version: 2.3.3
    Works very well, but I have one problem. It appears that since I installed this plugin, the plugin "Quests" has stopped functioning in some aspects, such as using commands. The three errors I get are

    ERROR Could not pass event AsyncPlayerChatEvent to Quests v3.0.0-Naomi-b${env.BUILD_NUMBER}

    Caused by: org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'mm' in plugin MythicMobs v4.2.0-SNAPSHOT

    Caused by: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Asynchronous entity add!

    If you could help me out, I'd be very grateful
    1. SB_prime
      Author's Response
      1. Errors should not be reported in reviews.
      2. If you have an error send me a PM.
  15. kahunaroy
    kahunaroy
    5/5,
    Version: 2.3.3
    Worked great. For some reason the folder with the YML wouldn't populate, reinstalled and its currently building my spawn at a nice SLOOOW speed.
  16. Arrange
    Arrange
    5/5,
    Version: 2.3.3
    Very good to stop lag with HUGE Pastes or //sets or anything that revolves world edit slow which i wish was fast but still very good to prevent lag!
  17. Tree_Trunks1234
    Tree_Trunks1234
    5/5,
    Version: 2.3.3
    Great plugins for reducing lag on the server when using worldedit. Highly suggest it.
  18. ThirtyVirus
    ThirtyVirus
    5/5,
    Version: 2.3.3
    Works as you would expect. Let me place a 17 million block structure on my server.
    Word of advice for people trying to get this to work: if you are having issues just delete the config and run the default on everything :)
  19. AeriusMC
    AeriusMC
    5/5,
    Version: 2.3.3
    Great plugin. No lag at all when using this! Massive builds can be built while I do other things on my server, thanks!
  20. hammerfallrex
    hammerfallrex
    5/5,
    Version: 2.3.2
    amazing plugin, i had some problems when i had to put it back. all solved now thanks to SB_prime his amazing support.a

    definitely a must have for any server that runs WE.

    the military builders approve this plugin