Hawk Anticheat (MC 1.7.10 & 1.8.8) BETA 1912

A free anticheat for legacy versions of Spigot.

  1. Mekdonald
    Mekdonald
    4/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    Good detection but need more like anti killaura =====================================================================
  2. oneaddictions
    oneaddictions
    3/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    Good movement detections, but it would be nice if it detected killaura faster, such as depression client
  3. Dariusztmt
    Dariusztmt
    1/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    Not working, no idea but why ?
    I put on killaura and does not block ech bad plugin.
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      Can you please contact me so we can find out what's causing your issues? I'll be more than happy to assist. To contact me directly, you can click on my profile picture, and then click on "Start a Conversation". You may also join the Discord linked above. I apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with the plugin.
  4. superviper1233
    superviper1233
    4/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    Very good anti cheat is only against Killaura, X-Ray and other weak cheats but why don't you do protection against server crashes such as protection against commands for crashing one of these examples: - // calc, // calculate, / worldedit: / calc & / worldedit: / calculate
    - // eval, // evaluate, / worldedit: / eval & / worldedit: / evaluate
    - // solve, / worldedit: / solv, and if a person writes these commands, he will be banned / kicked with a reason, for example, Nob123 tried to crash the server (//calc)
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      I can do that, but I'm not sure if that's really necessary since WorldEdit already fixed that issue years ago.
  5. OnlyGenno
    OnlyGenno
    3/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    It is detecting lot of stuff but most times too late or do not really prevent them.
    Like Bednuker it detected it but the Bed was destroyed.
    Or Jesus I walked over 5 Blocks water nothing happens only if I am standing like 3 Seconds on water.
    But for free AntiCheat should be good enough
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      Nice review. ;) If you're interested, you can try the latest builds on the Discord server, which should have those issues fixed.
  6. Cryptor987968695
    Cryptor987968695
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    From my point of view, this is probably the best free plugin out there. The author is active and happy to assist, as a previous reviewer mentioned, the KillAura detection is Premium plugin level.

    Thanks for the plugin :)
  7. Maxlego08
    Maxlego08
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    Très très bon plugin !
    Marche extrêmement bien, je conseil vraiment !!
    Le je pense que cette anticheat a bcp d'avenir
  8. SystemEncryption
    SystemEncryption
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    A lot of time and dedication has been put into this resource. Props to the developer!
  9. ArcticFear
    ArcticFear
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    Amazing Anticheat, despite couple false flight violations it still does it job in catching hacks. I love that the whole thing is clean and the config is easy to understand.
  10. MC_Terry
    MC_Terry
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    Best Anticheat by far.But While testing i found out that your anticheat cannot detect Jigsaw's fasteat,even at its fastest rate.I hope you could fix this.Thank You.
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review. The next update will introduce a new framework and more precise detections which will fix a handful of issues reported (and probably yours, too).
  11. taylorfin16
    taylorfin16
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    This is by far better than NoCheatPlus. The KillAura detection is insane, every time I test it with jigsaw it notifies me. I have a suggestion and this would be if you could input a feature in the configuration to allow the change of the Hawk prefix.

    Thanks.
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      Thanks for your review. There should already be a function for that in the bottom of the config, near the messages. If you have any more questions, suggestions, or just want to know the latest news on Hawk, feel free to PM me or join the Discord server. ;)
  12. Florens_
    Florens_
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-b1.8.12
    Seems to be a good plugin, but is there any option you can make that they can still cheat and they dont get teleported back or something like that
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      Thanks for your review. You can allow players to cheat without setting them back by disabling the "cancel" value under each movement check in the config. If you have any more questions, feel free to PM me or join the Discord.
  13. ArcticFear
    ArcticFear
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-1.8.11
    Love it! But How do i stop it from thinking that someone is flying when they're jumping of the top of a ladder when doing parkour. Tried fixing it but couldn't... please help.
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      I'm glad you enjoy it. Thanks for contacting me on Discord about that, by the way. I'll work on it.
  14. Siggekc
    Siggekc
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-1.8.11
    This is the so far the best anticheat I've found on spigot. Also, the Author is really friendly and Active.
  15. Mcbot
    Mcbot
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-1.8.11
    --------------------------------------
    Very Good! Keep Going
    --------------------------------------
  16. Marcel_Dutko
    Marcel_Dutko
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-1.8.10
    Great plugin. It works and now I won't have hackers on my server

    { * * * * * 5 STARS }
  17. GlebyYT
    GlebyYT
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-1.8.10
    Das ist meiner Meinung nach das beste Anticheat, welches ich bisher getestet habe! Ich packe es auf jeden Fall auf meinen Server. Danke nochmal an dich
  18. raidyzz
    raidyzz
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-1.8.10
    Very good plugin at a very good price (lul)

    Do you consider adding auto clicker detection in the future? Also, there might be an issue when I reload some heavy plugins and then it'd randomly kick players for bad packets -> timer check, don't know why. Could you look at that as well? Also improve NoKb, or maybe Kill Aura and it'd be awesome
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      Thanks for your review. I am quite hesitant to add an autoclicker check, because I don't know how effective it will be if the server or client lags even just a tiny bit. I will test, though. When you reload plugins, it actually halts the main thread for a while. This can cause issues for Hawk, so it's best to avoid reloading. I am always trying new ways to improve checks. For suggestions and bug reports, feel free to join the Discord server. ;)
  19. Deadlyrock
    Deadlyrock
    3/5,
    Version: BETA-1.8.10
    where is the autoclicker check? ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      There is no check for autoclickers, but there is a check for CPS ("fight speed"), as stated in the overview of the plugin. Perhaps you confused the terms?
  20. MihaiMalos4
    MihaiMalos4
    5/5,
    Version: BETA-1.8.10
    Wow, so nice. Tested with modern clients, just a few problems. Book flood and i think in general, packets. Love angle module, blocks so nice aura. Scaffold is not so good, but it's ok.
    1. Islandscout
      Author's Response
      I am very pleased that you are happy with Hawk. And yes, I will be improving the scaffold check. Thanks for reporting these issues on the Discord server.