McDeob 2.1.35

A simple tool to deobfuscate and decompile vanilla Minecraft

  1. FanWasTaken
    FanWasTaken
    4/5,
    Version: 2.1.34
    Really good idea, and it works well ! But the MANIFEST.MF doesnt seem to get deobfusacted, and code doesnt work without it.
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      thanks for the review.
      This app only deobfuscates what Mojang has actually obfuscated. I dont think the manifest is included.
      That said, due to decompilation errors and the such, the code generated from this will not run/build... its purely to help read the code.
  2. chochoco4777
    chochoco4777
    5/5,
    Version: 2.1.34
    Incredible resource! This makes 1.17 version support easy. Thanks for making! <3
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the kind review, and you're welcome :)
  3. rOGContent
    rOGContent
    5/5,
    Version: 2.1.28
    its very good for programmers who are trying to write plugins in 1.17 since you could actually view stuff and add it to your 1.17 plugin
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the kind review :)
  4. frap
    frap
    5/5,
    Version: 2.1.27
    Really great and useful resource! Really well-made and user-friendly as well. Extremely convenient for trying to look into some parts of the MC code, especially as an anti-cheat developer. <3

    I feel bad for you losing stars cause of people not being able to read haha, keep up the good work <3
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much, I appreciate it.

      I also appreciate your understanding of what is describe in the resource description!!!
      Wish everyone could read ;)
  5. leguernic
    leguernic
    5/5,
    Version: 2.1.27
    This is awesome! Unfortunately it does not support Minecraft 1.4.6 but I am probably the only admin who uses that anyway today.
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you.
      I'm not sure if you read the description or not, but this app cannot support 1.14.3 and below, due to Mojang not releasing the obfuscation mappings for those versions.
      (Mojang started releasing obfuscation mappings for all versions starting with 1.14.4)
  6. realEntity303
    realEntity303
    4/5,
    Version: 2.1.17
    Seems to be very good, but I don't really understand the decompile feature?
    It still gives me a normal jar file...
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review. For future reference, please do not use reviews for support. If you require assistance, please scroll up and see the "Support" section.
      The output jar is just a zip file, unzip it and you will see everything there.
  7. peppepascale
    peppepascale
    4/5,
    Version: 2.1.17
    Really a good resource, and a really good decompile but please add versions under 1.14.4 and ignore the snapshots, because doesn't change much.
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you.
      As explained in the version section:
      ""
      This app will only show Minecraft versions for 1.14.4+
      I have only included the latest major releases as well as a few of the latest snapshots and the latest combat test.
      In case you didn't already know this, Mojang started releasing mappings for 1.14.4, so therefore are only available on 1.14.4+.
      Expect regular releases of this app as I add/remove versions based on what Mojang is pumping out.

      "Why no 1.8.8?" ... Since I'm most likely going to be asked this a lot, read above. No mappings are available for older versions. Mojang refuses to release them (maybe they don't have them?!?!) which I agree with.
      ""
  8. Oppyusa
    Oppyusa
    5/5,
    Version: 2.1.3
    A TON better than before. I love how you added so much more to this. Great piece of code.
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much for the kind review. I did have some help so I can't take all the credit.
      I removed some older snapshots as they're probably not needed but if you need a specific version, please do not hesitate to let me know, and I can add them.
      I may add a command line option to specifically add whatever version you may want.
  9. Nucker
    Nucker
    5/5,
    Version: 2.0.4
    pretty epic ngl







    (maybe add support for at leat 1.12 but it would be nice to have 1.8 support)
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review.
      I guess you didn't read the version information, Mojang started releasing mappings since 1.14.4, therefor there are no mappings for versions below that to de-obfuscate the jar file.
  10. BoostSK
    BoostSK
    5/5,
    Version: 2.0.2
    The idea of using a GUI is simply amazing. It's a very good resource, I might find a good way to use it.
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you. I really felt the GUI would help make things easier for people.
      While this app is fairly basic, it gets the job done :)
  11. nfell2009
    nfell2009
    5/5,
    Version: 2.0.2
    Perfect tool for what I needed. Very handy to have and will really help with my projects.

    hi im baefell
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thanks :)
      Glad I can help make your projects easier
  12. Itunarlis
    Itunarlis
    5/5,
    Version: 2.0.2
    I love the idea of implementing a GUI in order to simplify things. It's excellent and will find an use.
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review. I thought the GUI would make the process simple, especially for the people who get easily confused with console commands.
  13. Moderocky
    Moderocky
    5/5,
    Version: 2.0.2
    I think this is an excellent tool. It provides a really useful point of reference for me when making things, and also helps to give better insight into how the game works.
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much for the kind review. Im glad to hear you are finding it useful :)
  14. Oppyusa
    Oppyusa
    2/5,
    Version: 2.0.2
    Could use more effort. It does not have all the version I would want. I understand that it is 1.14.4+ but a large sum of snapshots are not included.
    1. ShaneBee
      Author's Response
      oh, well thanks for the review :(