Party and Friends For Bungeecord 1.0.81

Easy to use Party and friends Plugin for Bungeecord [All languages]

  1. DarthEdard
    DarthEdard
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.81
    Excellent, i send a important message in google formula
    greetins! great plugin :D
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      I send you a dm about your google formula
  2. AngeloGamer_2019
    AngeloGamer_2019
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.81
    Good Plugin for Bungee, I really like it is so simple and Perfect for add this stuff of friends and party :D
  3. BlekDokk
    BlekDokk
    3/5,
    Version: 1.0.80
    Doesnt work for me Help please thanks, Doesnt start anything so please help thank you
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      If you find any bugs, language mistakes or you have any suggestions for this plugin, please send me a PM, a message via Skype (live:00pflaume), discord private chat (my name is Simonsator and my tag is #5834), my discord server, email ([email protected]) or contact me via this formula
      Please do not leave a review (especially a bad review). I will not be informed about the review, so you will have to wait before I am going to answer you. Also I cannot ask you for further information which are needed in the most cases, because you cannot reply again. Also it is unfair, because in the most cases the problem is caused by the user and also it would be nice to give me at least 24 hours to fix a problem, before leaving a bad review. After that time you can still leave a review.

      Anyway: You need to install the plugin on the bungeecord. Could you send me the log so I can identify the error?
  4. Korti
    Korti
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.80
    really good plugin. easy to configure and there's option to make your own messages :D
  5. Paliti
    Paliti
    1/5,
    Version: 1.0.80
    So when I type /friends my game says, Party and Friends was either not able to the MySQL database.
    The config is to 100% correct
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      The review section is not the right section for bug reports.

      Party and Friends uses the standard MySQL connector. If there is a connection error it is definitely something preventing it from establishing a connection and there is nothing wrong with the plugin.

      Please notice that the config might not be read correctly if you don't write username, host and password in ', so like this

      Password: 'mycoolpassword'

      It is also possible that there is another problem like using an old version of bungeecord and a new version of MySQL.


      Could you stop the bungeecord, delete all proxy.log files, start the bungeecord, stop it again and then send me the proxy.log.0 file, so I can identify what is exactly causing the problem?
  6. Tomigames123
    Tomigames123
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.80
    Great Plugin could not ask for anything better. Very costumiseable and Dev is quick on support
  7. dirtysolo
    dirtysolo
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.79
    Great plugin! I advise everyone. The creators, please reload the Russian translation on Google Drive
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      What do you mean by reload on Google drive?

      The Russin messages.yml was uploaded to my own webserver. To download it just press ctrl and s at the same time.
  8. jannisg4g
    jannisg4g
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.79
    Hi! That's a very good and professional Bungeecord Friend and Party-Plugin! But there's one Question: Can I get a bridge for PlaceholderAPI? That would be very great (f.e. view friend count, etc.). An example for a solution: Make a spigot Plugin, that hooks into the Bungee-version and offers the PAPI. Would be VERY great!!!
    1. simonsator
  9. taylorfin16
    taylorfin16
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.79
    Author is kind and helpful, plugin works wonders, fantastic for anyone running large scale networks like me!
  10. kapteinego
    kapteinego
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.78
    Can you make a gui?? I realy love the plugin but it would be better if there was a gui where you could check who's your friend...
    1. simonsator
  11. doublenull
    doublenull
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.78
    I really love the plugin, especially that new language files keep getting added to the plugin and that you can easily edit all messages.
  12. Explosivee
    Explosivee
    2/5,
    Version: 1.0.78
    1-) In idea this is a good plugin but one small feature it offers killed all my plans. Players should've have a option to accept messages from everyone if they wish to, but there are no such option in "/friends settings", the only options available "/msg from friends" or accept "/msg from nobody".

    2-) The configuration is poor, you do not have options to personalize the plugin, you can not change prefixes, you can not change the error messages.
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      1). It is a friend plugin and not a general chat plugin. Therefor only friends messaging friends are supported. For everything else you may use a normal chat plugin.

      2.) This is simply not true. It has many configuration options. All messages including error messages and prefixes can be edited in the messages.yml which is generated as soon as UseOwnLanguageFile is activated in the config.yml.

      I think it is unfair to only give this plugin only 2 stars because it does not have 1 tiny feature which does not even belong in a friends plugin. I would ask you to correct the second point of your review as it is simply not true.
  13. GamerRealm
    GamerRealm
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.78
    This is the BEST party/friends plugin EVER. But it says that I have to use SQL database. How do i use as localhost??
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      You need to install the software MySQL
  14. NoWhiteSky
    NoWhiteSky
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.78
    the plugin looks great but its not working... can you make it for spigot? pleaseeeeeeeeee
    1. simonsator
  15. DrJakaboii
    DrJakaboii
    4/5,
    Version: 1.0.78
    Best party & friend plugin I've tried

    The only issue I have with it is that you have to add all of the addons to your Bungeecord plugins folder, it'd be nice if it had an addons folder inside of the PartyAndFriends one
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      There are Party and Friends addons which only softdepend on Party and Friends (for example some multi lobby plugins which also work without paf). Those could not be loaded as a normal plugin.

      Also it is impossible to register a plugin from another plugin due to security protections of bungeecords (This is done so a seemingly no malicious plugin can not load a malicious plugin)
  16. shadowpotato
    shadowpotato
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.76
    great but my mysql has no password and it requires a password please fix it i need this plugin
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      You may just set a password using this guide linuxize.com/post/how-to-change-mysql-user-password/

      It is very insecure to not use a password and not supported officially. The library that this plugin uses to manage connection does not support connections without passwords for that very reason.
  17. xTPS9x
    xTPS9x
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.75
    Very good for networks its very good with connecting party members to the servers plz keep up the good work!
  18. Dyhnen
    Dyhnen
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.75
    Das beste Freunde/Party/Clan-System auf dem Markt das es giebt, aber könntest du bitte noch ein Extension für das plugin DkBans hinzufügen.
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      I might add support for it in the future
  19. NickeyNexter
    NickeyNexter
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.75
    I have a quetion. Can i use this plugin for multiworld server? Will players in the party throw in this world?
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response
      The plugin only works with correct configured bungeecord networks. This means every minigame gets it‘s own server.
  20. LexTCAK12
    LexTCAK12
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.72
    [ERROR] Could not load 'plugins/BungeecordPartyAndFriends-1.0.72.jar' in folder 'plugins'

    org.bukkit.plugin.InvalidDescriptionException: Invalid plugin.yml

    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.getPluginDescription(JavaPluginLoader.java:154) ~[spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugins(SimplePluginManager.java:133) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.CraftServer.loadPlugins(CraftServer.java:292) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.CraftServer.reload(CraftServer.java:739) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at org.bukkit.Bukkit.reload(Bukkit.java:535) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at org.bukkit.command.defaults.ReloadCommand.execute(ReloadCommand.java:25) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:141) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:641) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_8_R3.CraftServer.dispatchServerCommand(CraftServer.java:627) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.DedicatedServer.aO(DedicatedServer.java:412) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.DedicatedServer.B(DedicatedServer.java:375) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.MinecraftServer.A(MinecraftServer.java:654) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at net.minecraft.server.v1_8_R3.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:557) [spigot-1.8.8.jar:git-Spigot-21fe707-e1ebe52]

    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:813) [?:1.8.0_212]

    Caused by: java.io.FileNotFoundException: Jar does not contain plugin.yml

    ... 14 more

    Help
    1. simonsator
      Author's Response