TrollCommands++ : Troll Your Frenemies! 7.29.56

For the people that really hate their friends

  1. Pixelcraftian
    Pixelcraftian
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    I really enjoy this plugin, it's so fun to use on all of my victi- i mean friends! :)

    Could you make it so it's toggleable to make it so people can't relog so they can un-potato themselves (put it in the config pls), so they're basically trapped

    also could you make it so even if the player is offline, you can stop their current trolls
  2. Mahyar
    Mahyar
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    Great plugin if you add Demo version troll :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      I'll take a look, thank you! :)
  3. genius_timo
    genius_timo
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    I love this plugin and found only one thing that could be added: A translation file that you can use to translate the plugin, for example, into your own native language (in many cases German)
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! I've been looking into supporting multiple languages but it's not something I originally designed for. Also a translation would require translating American pop culture references as well, which may not be feasible
  4. hamer51
    hamer51
    4/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    i cant figure out how to make it so i can use the trolls on ops and its kinda important for something im trying to make using the plugin
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!

      Try using a plugin such as PEX or (preferably) LuckPerms. Add a negative immunity node to the player(s) or group(s) in question and it should work fine.
  5. XsKiqsX
    XsKiqsX
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.55
    ma friend was controlling me than i executed the ./troll stop command from console and now we are bugged cant use ./op or anything even from op
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Odd. You sure you didn't use /stop by accident? There's nothing even in TC++'s code that hooks into the command event, let alone cancels it.

      As an aside, thank you for the review!
  6. AbsolutVodka
    AbsolutVodka
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    Grate plugin! BUT when i'm controlling someone and i'm trying to speak on the chat, both of us are saying the same words in chat at the same time, not just he.
    I gived all my players tcpp.control.chat . Please fix that! I want to control the player's chat and with that weird thing i can't.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Right, that makes sense. I'll add it to the fix list for an upcoming version :)
  7. Spegot
    Spegot
    3/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Ah, that kinda makes sense (in an odd way) - I'll add it to the fix list for the nest version (which is already an overhaul) so it will take some time
  8. ihas16characters
    ihas16characters
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    Its a great plugin, but LSD and "nightmare" Wont work. I don't know what to do with the "backup library" Other than that great plugin.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      You'll need to install ProtocolLib for those to work. Enjoy!
  9. rgaminecraft
    rgaminecraft
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    This is by far the best trolling plugin I've used! All of my servers run this plugin, which has allowed me to create TONS of amazing trolling videos!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      hahaha, thanks :P
  10. hattrick99
    hattrick99
    3/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    It's a good plugin and the features are absolutley amazing. Everything works as intended except for the /troll control. I downloaded iDisguise as it was stated that you must have it or it won't work. When I downloaded and restarted I still couldn't get it to work. I installed LibDisguises aswell but /troll control still didn't work.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Define "doesn't work" - does it give you any errors in chat or in console? When TC++ first loads up, it'll spit some information out in the console telling you what plugins (that it's compatible with) have been loaded. Thanks!
  11. ChazzaBiggsBlox
    ChazzaBiggsBlox
    2/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      What command were you attempting to run? Can you send any errors that appear in console when you run it? Thanks!
  12. Alpal_32
    Alpal_32
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    By far the best trolling plugin out there. I have an error which is over on GitHub and if you could please look at that it would be great.
    Just a small feature suggestion: to change the colours of the help menu in chat and to change it between pages and one long scrollable list. Great plugin and well done!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review! I've gotten a few bug reports for this latest update. No worries, I'm working on them! In the meantime if the latest version doesn't work try going back one version :)
  13. LegacyPrison
    LegacyPrison
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    best plugin ever for trolling haha this is a awesome plugin 100% gonna use this on hackers ect
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
  14. DeathCookieOP
    DeathCookieOP
    5/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    Very nice plugin! Just 1 thing, can I like configure it so then like /troll bomb (player) doesn't destroy blocks?
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      It might be possible to add an optional to the end of the command, yeah. Thanks for the review!
  15. DonnyZ
    DonnyZ
    5/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    I must admit I din't try it yet. But I saw this plugin used by youtubers and server owners such as Doni Bobes, and the simplicity and cheapness is exhilarating! Well done! You have all my respect.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! I installed this plugin on Performium and mentioned it to Doni. I'm glad he and his audience like it :D
  16. lucianxd16
    lucianxd16
    3/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    Can you add a GUI or when a player types /troll <player> and when, the player will be selected for all trolls
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      It already does exactly that :)
      Try it out!
  17. ParkerCC
    ParkerCC
    5/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    Add /trollop true

    For You can troll operators pls :)
    My server is full out of ops
    i make the server is for fun

    I dont want the other troll plugins, i only want this cuz this is the best troll plugin! so pls add it
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      That's not a bad idea, actually. I'll put it on my list and have a think on how best to implement that. Thanks for the suggestion and the review!
  18. Jqse
    Jqse
    5/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    This is the funniest plugin ever. Looking forward to trolling friends and players on my server with this plugin!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
  19. Manpuu
    Manpuu
    4/5,
    Version: 4.26.50
    Hello! I'm very happy with your plugin, but ... Something that bothers me is the player is immune. Could you do a version without the player is immune for me, please? contact by: [email protected] Thanks for the raid :) Regards!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      The player is immune because they have the tcpp.immune permission node enabled. This usually happens when either the permissions are set up incorrectly (not removing the node) or the player is OP.

      When testing my plugin I use PEX and add the "- -tcpp.immune" permission to everyone.
  20. StarRift
    StarRift
    5/5,
    Version: 4.25.49
    Since my last review, plugin development frequencies allow us plenty of persistence now.
    Fantastic work and GUI Menus for /troll {playername}
    My only suggestion is to allow admins to do /selfempower to beat the crap out of a large mob of players in arena. Makes for great events at times :)
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! I've been working on backend development and have postponed some command updates to give everyone time to catch up. Don't worry, though, there's still plenty of cool (possibly Bungeecord-related) things coming!

      I was thinking about a "selfempower"-like command but ultimately decided players could simply use /effect to place effects on themselves or other players if they need it. The troll is really designed for mobs (though it does work on players) to give players fighting those mobs a fun surprise :P