TrollCommands++ : Troll Your Frenemies! 7.29.56

For the people that really hate their friends

  1. En_0t_S
    En_0t_S
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    Thanks for amazing plugin! We understand why it hasn't support for latest version today and we will wait for it.
  2. DanielIsAWeeb
    DanielIsAWeeb
    4/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    It seems really good but none of the commands do anything this might be cuz of my server being on 1.15 but i have protocol support installed so idk
    .
  3. AlphaMajora
    AlphaMajora
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    Good plugin, i hope 1.14 soon ! (And maybe 1.15.2 too)

    Until 1.13.2, just perfect !
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review! I'm still working on a 1.14 update (and those willing can help by making PRs on Github), it's just going slower than I originally anticipated. Hopefully sometime soon!
  4. ProSharkYT
    ProSharkYT
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    Exellent plugin that I tried on my server. But now my server is on 1.14, and i am litterally crying all day because this plugin was one of the best thing for my server. I know that the developers are busy abit with life, but please work on 1.14. Since you had been saying it's coming soon the 1.14 version of it, i've been waiting for months now.
    Like please?....
    And if you are searching for developers, why not upload it on a spigot thred or something?

    Thanks for reading this message, and hopefully 1.14 version will come out soon.
    (just to say can't you use spigot 1.13 api as build structure for your plugins? Wont it support from 1.8 to 1.15?)
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! There's beta versions for 1.14 available on Github and Jenkins if you'd like. This update will take some time as there's just so many commands and effects to move over.
  5. jacklollz2
    jacklollz2
    1/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    1.14 Will be coming soon! >Months later Okay so I guess the money I put out for this plugin doesn't really matter. Keep saying your claims of it "coming soon". Developers like that are so incredibly lazy. "yeah yeah I'll get to it at some point"
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      I appreciate the candor!

      It's true; I promised a 1.14 version a while back and it kept getting pushed aside due to life getting in the way a bit. I haven't had a lot of time for any of my plugins recently. Additionally, since this a free plugin (while donations are appreciated) it gets a priority slightly behind the premium ones. It might not sound fair - and it isn't - but if I don't do it that way then I lose the audience to the projects that actually help pay for things.

      The plugin is fairly large, and the codebase is old. Digging through the previous version to try and convert it to a more suitable format is a nightmare. It's going to take quite a lot of time, coffee, and effort. I have the effort and coffee to spend (I would love to work on it), but am limited on time for now.

      I have preview/alpha versions of the plugin available on my Jenkins (built automatically through GitHub) if you'd like to try those out in the meantime. Speaking of, if you or someone you know can code, feel free to contribute to the project! It would help a lot, and maybe if enough people help out I can release something soon.

      Again, I appreciate the honest review and I'll keep trying to work on it through everything else.
  6. __Vekster007__
    __Vekster007__
    4/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    Good plugin, I think it is 5 stars, but no 1.14.4! What am I supposed to do with Donat now? How do I update privileges? This plugin is used by 50% of privileges and it is + - 30% of commands in them all? I understand that probably updating to 1.14.4 is problematic due to changes in The spigot kernel, but make at least an alpha release with bugs.

    [I don't know much English, I used a translator.]
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! 1.14 is coming, I've just been busy recently. There's alpha builds of 1.14 on the GitHub/Jenkins if you'd like!
  7. Gameknight14
    Gameknight14
    4/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    Great plugin, I would love to use it but unfortunately my server is in 1.14.4 Hope to see this on my server in the future, keep up the good work!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks you for the review! 1.14 should be coming soon!
  8. FATFATTY2BY4
    FATFATTY2BY4
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    When is this going to be updated to 1.14 you think? I love it I've used it a lot to do harmless trolls.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! Hopefully soon :D
  9. Choubatsu
    Choubatsu
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    This plugin is so amazing on so many levels! Just what your server needs to spice things up a little bit :D
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
  10. mr_sun21
    mr_sun21
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    Love using it to troll hackers, Sadly Server is now on 1.14.4 Cant wait for the Update!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      1.14 coming soon, hopefully. Progress + dev builds available on the Jenkins and Github, as always!

      Thanks for the review!
  11. Warak
    Warak
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    This plugin is fun. but not only that. This plugin can give you happiest moment with friends.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review!
  12. Plockz
    Plockz
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    Awesome plugin and very funny! I'm really looking forward for the 1.14 version :D
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
  13. Pixelcraftian
    Pixelcraftian
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    I really enjoy this plugin, it's so fun to use on all of my victi- i mean friends! :)

    Could you make it so it's toggleable to make it so people can't relog so they can un-potato themselves (put it in the config pls), so they're basically trapped

    also could you make it so even if the player is offline, you can stop their current trolls
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! I've been working on a system to re-enable exiting trolls on players on logout/login. You can already toggle trolls off of offline players, though.
  14. Mahyar
    Mahyar
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    Great plugin if you add Demo version troll :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      I'll take a look, thank you! :)
  15. genius_timo
    genius_timo
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    I love this plugin and found only one thing that could be added: A translation file that you can use to translate the plugin, for example, into your own native language (in many cases German)
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! I've been looking into supporting multiple languages but it's not something I originally designed for. Also a translation would require translating American pop culture references as well, which may not be feasible
  16. hamer51
    hamer51
    4/5,
    Version: 7.29.56
    i cant figure out how to make it so i can use the trolls on ops and its kinda important for something im trying to make using the plugin
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!

      Try using a plugin such as PEX or (preferably) LuckPerms. Add a negative immunity node to the player(s) or group(s) in question and it should work fine.
  17. XsKiqsX
    XsKiqsX
    5/5,
    Version: 7.29.55
    ma friend was controlling me than i executed the ./troll stop command from console and now we are bugged cant use ./op or anything even from op
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Odd. You sure you didn't use /stop by accident? There's nothing even in TC++'s code that hooks into the command event, let alone cancels it.

      As an aside, thank you for the review!
  18. AbsolutVodka
    AbsolutVodka
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    Grate plugin! BUT when i'm controlling someone and i'm trying to speak on the chat, both of us are saying the same words in chat at the same time, not just he.
    I gived all my players tcpp.control.chat . Please fix that! I want to control the player's chat and with that weird thing i can't.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Right, that makes sense. I'll add it to the fix list for an upcoming version :)
  19. Spegot
    Spegot
    3/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Ah, that kinda makes sense (in an odd way) - I'll add it to the fix list for the nest version (which is already an overhaul) so it will take some time
  20. ihas16characters
    ihas16characters
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    Its a great plugin, but LSD and "nightmare" Wont work. I don't know what to do with the "backup library" Other than that great plugin.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      You'll need to install ProtocolLib for those to work. Enjoy!