TrollCommands++ : Troll Your Frenemies! 7.29.56

For the people that really hate their friends

  1. rgaminecraft
    rgaminecraft
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    This is by far the best trolling plugin I've used! All of my servers run this plugin, which has allowed me to create TONS of amazing trolling videos!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      hahaha, thanks :P
  2. hattrick99
    hattrick99
    3/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    It's a good plugin and the features are absolutley amazing. Everything works as intended except for the /troll control. I downloaded iDisguise as it was stated that you must have it or it won't work. When I downloaded and restarted I still couldn't get it to work. I installed LibDisguises aswell but /troll control still didn't work.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Define "doesn't work" - does it give you any errors in chat or in console? When TC++ first loads up, it'll spit some information out in the console telling you what plugins (that it's compatible with) have been loaded. Thanks!
  3. ChazzaBiggsBlox
    ChazzaBiggsBlox
    2/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      What command were you attempting to run? Can you send any errors that appear in console when you run it? Thanks!
  4. Alpal_32
    Alpal_32
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    By far the best trolling plugin out there. I have an error which is over on GitHub and if you could please look at that it would be great.
    Just a small feature suggestion: to change the colours of the help menu in chat and to change it between pages and one long scrollable list. Great plugin and well done!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review! I've gotten a few bug reports for this latest update. No worries, I'm working on them! In the meantime if the latest version doesn't work try going back one version :)
  5. LegacyPrison
    LegacyPrison
    5/5,
    Version: 6.28.53
    best plugin ever for trolling haha this is a awesome plugin 100% gonna use this on hackers ect
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
  6. DeathCookieOP
    DeathCookieOP
    5/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    Very nice plugin! Just 1 thing, can I like configure it so then like /troll bomb (player) doesn't destroy blocks?
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      It might be possible to add an optional to the end of the command, yeah. Thanks for the review!
  7. DonnyZ
    DonnyZ
    5/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    I must admit I din't try it yet. But I saw this plugin used by youtubers and server owners such as Doni Bobes, and the simplicity and cheapness is exhilarating! Well done! You have all my respect.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! I installed this plugin on Performium and mentioned it to Doni. I'm glad he and his audience like it :D
  8. lucianxd16
    lucianxd16
    3/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    Can you add a GUI or when a player types /troll <player> and when, the player will be selected for all trolls
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      It already does exactly that :)
      Try it out!
  9. ParkerCC
    ParkerCC
    5/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    Add /trollop true

    For You can troll operators pls :)
    My server is full out of ops
    i make the server is for fun

    I dont want the other troll plugins, i only want this cuz this is the best troll plugin! so pls add it
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      That's not a bad idea, actually. I'll put it on my list and have a think on how best to implement that. Thanks for the suggestion and the review!
  10. Jqse
    Jqse
    5/5,
    Version: 5.27.52
    This is the funniest plugin ever. Looking forward to trolling friends and players on my server with this plugin!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
  11. Manpuu
    Manpuu
    4/5,
    Version: 4.26.50
    Hello! I'm very happy with your plugin, but ... Something that bothers me is the player is immune. Could you do a version without the player is immune for me, please? contact by: [email protected] Thanks for the raid :) Regards!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      The player is immune because they have the tcpp.immune permission node enabled. This usually happens when either the permissions are set up incorrectly (not removing the node) or the player is OP.

      When testing my plugin I use PEX and add the "- -tcpp.immune" permission to everyone.
  12. StarRift
    StarRift
    5/5,
    Version: 4.25.49
    Since my last review, plugin development frequencies allow us plenty of persistence now.
    Fantastic work and GUI Menus for /troll {playername}
    My only suggestion is to allow admins to do /selfempower to beat the crap out of a large mob of players in arena. Makes for great events at times :)
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! I've been working on backend development and have postponed some command updates to give everyone time to catch up. Don't worry, though, there's still plenty of cool (possibly Bungeecord-related) things coming!

      I was thinking about a "selfempower"-like command but ultimately decided players could simply use /effect to place effects on themselves or other players if they need it. The troll is really designed for mobs (though it does work on players) to give players fighting those mobs a fun surprise :P
  13. StarRift
    StarRift
    3/5,
    Version: 4.24.48
    This plugin is a peculiar one. A lot of effort is constantly put into it but there are downsides due to the constant revisions. I've noticed several times a day at once it'll download updates that either temporarily break the plugin itself or change commands around confusing the user. This itself really has put limits on keeping any custom configurations without using an eventually outdated plugin. The author really needs to pick a hero and stick with it for a couple weeks at least, and keep the consistent updates as a branch on github, that way you are still giving users the ability to download the latest and test prior to releasing officially on Spigot. Plugin improvements are great and all, don't get me wrong. But we cannot handle the inconsistency the plugin structure itself seems to have.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Entirely fair; this was one my my main concerns regarding the update system. I've put in a best-effort to move things around as little as possible but I also need to keep things as clear and concise as possible. As the plugin grows it gets more features and sometimes older features need to be re-labeled and removed. Again, I try to avoid this as much as possible, but sometimes updates have unforeseen consequences. I intentionally left updates up to the individual user to avoid auto-updating systems breaking server configurations and I try to keep changelogs as clear as possible so any changes can easily be documented and changed in the respective configuration files. The last major update that shifted things around was the 3.x to 4.x update and I tried to be clear that the update would break certain configurations relying on the old structure. Any minor updates (0.0.x) will be bug fixes that shouldn't change things, and updates that add, change, or remove commands are labeled as 0.x.0 so hopefully people know what to watch out for. I also try to keep the command updates infrequent as to avoid version splintering and false-flag bug reports. I understand that not everyone has the time to keep up with every update, and I do my best to avoid breaking changes- It's just that sometimes it'll happen. I appreciate the time and effort put into your review!
  14. steffilipovic1
    steffilipovic1
    5/5,
    Version: 4.23.46
    This plugin is so bad like i cant handle it i am the god that everyone hates beacause of it like i hate that i love it man i hope you will continue making cool plugins like this one and keep updating it.

    P.S:how do you make so that you dont need to tipe /troll and then the troll like i need to do /troll sparta [player username] and doni just does /sparta [player username]
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review!

      In those videos Doni is using an older version of the plugin which conflicted with other plugins using the same command names. In version 4.x I moved everything to "/troll <command>" so more server owners would be able to use it without worrying :)
  15. MasterGabiYT
    MasterGabiYT
    5/5,
    Version: 4.22.45
    Podrian ponerle un menu? Asi seleccionamos al jugador y en el menu damos al troleo :D Ingles:
    Could they put a menu? So we select the player and in the menu we give the trolele
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
      A GUI is already implemented ;)

      You may either use
      /troll search <player> [params]
      or just
      /troll <player>
  16. RaphaelSimon
    RaphaelSimon
    5/5,
    Version: 4.22.45
    Holy shit this is the worst plugin i ever used. Don't download and install it or you'll became a dark lord of the commands. SUCH POWER, SUCH EVIL, I CAN'T FIGHT IT... MUAHA! MUAHAHAHA!

    Talking now seriously, you are a glorious bastard and i love you so much, this is by far the best plugin i ever saw in Spigot, no jokes. Such tons of commands and permissions to make your server a bit funny and troll a bit those players that are just screwing up your stuff searching bugs or using hacks.

    You never got a complete admin life if you didn't used the lag command in a troll before he gets banned.

    Love you, <3
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Haha, thank you very much for the positive review! As always, please let me know if you would like to see anything added.
  17. dan330
    dan330
    5/5,
    Version: 4.22.44
    I think one of the best developers on spigot. This developer makes constant updates listening to the community and adding feature as we speak. This is the best troll plugin ever made. Thanks a lot for this resourse from all the community.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much for the review! I'm adamant on a couple things, but I can be persuaded on others.
  18. ParkerCC
    ParkerCC
    5/5,
    Version: 4.21.43
    Good plugin but can you please remove the bypass permission?

    that would be cool.

    can you create a troll plugin that has no bypass? TrollCommands+++
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks! The immune permission node is to allow greater availability of the plugin. There's a few plugins out there that will help you assign and maintain permission nodes for individual players :)
  19. GlitchiePlaysMC
    GlitchiePlaysMC
    5/5,
    Version: 4.21.43
    With new commands being added every few days and practically no compatibility issues, this is by far the best troll plugin around!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks! I'm always trying to improve things :D
  20. Shadow.
    Shadow.
    5/5,
    Version: 4.19.38
    The Best Troll Plugin in Minecraft !
    nice Developer, nice plugin,
    a suggestion, can you add Config file ?
    to make us change some stuff
    if possible :D! <3

    Thanks <3
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for e review! I would strongly prefer to add options to commands rather than a config file. Honestly I'd like to keep things as simple as possible for everyone, and that means avoiding config files where possible. Thank you for the suggestion, though!