TrollCommands++ : Troll Your Frenemies! 7.29.56

For the people that really hate their friends

  1. StarRift
    StarRift
    5/5,
    Version: 4.25.49
    Since my last review, plugin development frequencies allow us plenty of persistence now.
    Fantastic work and GUI Menus for /troll {playername}
    My only suggestion is to allow admins to do /selfempower to beat the crap out of a large mob of players in arena. Makes for great events at times :)
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! I've been working on backend development and have postponed some command updates to give everyone time to catch up. Don't worry, though, there's still plenty of cool (possibly Bungeecord-related) things coming!

      I was thinking about a "selfempower"-like command but ultimately decided players could simply use /effect to place effects on themselves or other players if they need it. The troll is really designed for mobs (though it does work on players) to give players fighting those mobs a fun surprise :P
  2. StarRift
    StarRift
    3/5,
    Version: 4.24.48
    This plugin is a peculiar one. A lot of effort is constantly put into it but there are downsides due to the constant revisions. I've noticed several times a day at once it'll download updates that either temporarily break the plugin itself or change commands around confusing the user. This itself really has put limits on keeping any custom configurations without using an eventually outdated plugin. The author really needs to pick a hero and stick with it for a couple weeks at least, and keep the consistent updates as a branch on github, that way you are still giving users the ability to download the latest and test prior to releasing officially on Spigot. Plugin improvements are great and all, don't get me wrong. But we cannot handle the inconsistency the plugin structure itself seems to have.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Entirely fair; this was one my my main concerns regarding the update system. I've put in a best-effort to move things around as little as possible but I also need to keep things as clear and concise as possible. As the plugin grows it gets more features and sometimes older features need to be re-labeled and removed. Again, I try to avoid this as much as possible, but sometimes updates have unforeseen consequences. I intentionally left updates up to the individual user to avoid auto-updating systems breaking server configurations and I try to keep changelogs as clear as possible so any changes can easily be documented and changed in the respective configuration files. The last major update that shifted things around was the 3.x to 4.x update and I tried to be clear that the update would break certain configurations relying on the old structure. Any minor updates (0.0.x) will be bug fixes that shouldn't change things, and updates that add, change, or remove commands are labeled as 0.x.0 so hopefully people know what to watch out for. I also try to keep the command updates infrequent as to avoid version splintering and false-flag bug reports. I understand that not everyone has the time to keep up with every update, and I do my best to avoid breaking changes- It's just that sometimes it'll happen. I appreciate the time and effort put into your review!
  3. steffilipovic1
    steffilipovic1
    5/5,
    Version: 4.23.46
    This plugin is so bad like i cant handle it i am the god that everyone hates beacause of it like i hate that i love it man i hope you will continue making cool plugins like this one and keep updating it.

    P.S:how do you make so that you dont need to tipe /troll and then the troll like i need to do /troll sparta [player username] and doni just does /sparta [player username]
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review!

      In those videos Doni is using an older version of the plugin which conflicted with other plugins using the same command names. In version 4.x I moved everything to "/troll <command>" so more server owners would be able to use it without worrying :)
  4. MasterGabiYT
    MasterGabiYT
    5/5,
    Version: 4.22.45
    Podrian ponerle un menu? Asi seleccionamos al jugador y en el menu damos al troleo :D Ingles:
    Could they put a menu? So we select the player and in the menu we give the trolele
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review!
      A GUI is already implemented ;)

      You may either use
      /troll search <player> [params]
      or just
      /troll <player>
  5. RaphaelSimon
    RaphaelSimon
    5/5,
    Version: 4.22.45
    Holy shit this is the worst plugin i ever used. Don't download and install it or you'll became a dark lord of the commands. SUCH POWER, SUCH EVIL, I CAN'T FIGHT IT... MUAHA! MUAHAHAHA!

    Talking now seriously, you are a glorious bastard and i love you so much, this is by far the best plugin i ever saw in Spigot, no jokes. Such tons of commands and permissions to make your server a bit funny and troll a bit those players that are just screwing up your stuff searching bugs or using hacks.

    You never got a complete admin life if you didn't used the lag command in a troll before he gets banned.

    Love you, <3
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Haha, thank you very much for the positive review! As always, please let me know if you would like to see anything added.
  6. dan330
    dan330
    5/5,
    Version: 4.22.44
    I think one of the best developers on spigot. This developer makes constant updates listening to the community and adding feature as we speak. This is the best troll plugin ever made. Thanks a lot for this resourse from all the community.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much for the review! I'm adamant on a couple things, but I can be persuaded on others.
  7. ParkerCC
    ParkerCC
    5/5,
    Version: 4.21.43
    Good plugin but can you please remove the bypass permission?

    that would be cool.

    can you create a troll plugin that has no bypass? TrollCommands+++
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks! The immune permission node is to allow greater availability of the plugin. There's a few plugins out there that will help you assign and maintain permission nodes for individual players :)
  8. GlitchiePlaysMC
    GlitchiePlaysMC
    5/5,
    Version: 4.21.43
    With new commands being added every few days and practically no compatibility issues, this is by far the best troll plugin around!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks! I'm always trying to improve things :D
  9. Shadow.
    Shadow.
    5/5,
    Version: 4.19.38
    The Best Troll Plugin in Minecraft !
    nice Developer, nice plugin,
    a suggestion, can you add Config file ?
    to make us change some stuff
    if possible :D! <3

    Thanks <3
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for e review! I would strongly prefer to add options to commands rather than a config file. Honestly I'd like to keep things as simple as possible for everyone, and that means avoiding config files where possible. Thank you for the suggestion, though!
  10. Yoradin
    Yoradin
    5/5,
    Version: 4.19.38
    Really nice plugin, no errors so far! Just downloaded it yesterday, so I still have to try out some commands.

    So far: five star rating is well deserved!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review! There's been a few sneaky errors that have been brought to my attention since the last update, but they're being fixed quickly and a new update will arrive in a few days :)
  11. ExterrMatt
    ExterrMatt
    5/5,
    Version: 4.17.35
    Ok so, first of all, I would like to thank you for figuring out all my problems so far, I really like the plugin, and of course, I run into problems here and there but they get fixed, so I'd like to thank you.

    Also just as a like extra thing, /t control kicks my friends. But Overall it's fine. If I find any other problems I will report it, unless it gets annoying, in that case sorry...
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      No worries! Since /t is just registered as an alias it has the potential to be taken over by another plugin that registers that alias either before TC++ or as a primary command. For example, I've noticed that on my test server the tab completion either doesn't work for the alias or more likely gets taken over by - I believe - EssentialsX. Try using "/troll control" instead and see if that solves your issue. The next update may also solve the issue since it registers the alias more tightly- though it's still only an alias.
  12. ExterrMatt
    ExterrMatt
    4/5,
    Version: 4.16.34
    I'm sorry but I keep running into problems, when I posted a review last Wednesday I got a response, and it worked, but this new update rolls in and creates a whole new problem, none of the commands work except for "help Troll 1-5" that's it, "burn", no "surround", no and where did control go, and none of the commands work, when you told me to redownload the plugin,I did, and I worked but now the new update ruined it, and no commands work, and it really annoys me, again sorry for yet another problem review.
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      No worries, I knew there would be issues like this when I made this major command overhaul update. I moved all commands over to /troll - so now instead of /control <player> it's /troll control <player> or /t control <player> for shorthand. The reason for this is because the original commands were conflicting with a lot of plugins. I'm working on a new update that helps autocomplete commands and arguments for you to make it even faster :)
  13. ExterrMatt
    ExterrMatt
    5/5,
    Version: 3.16.34
    I like this plugin, I use it a lot, it's free fun, and I use many of the commands, but one doesn't work, the control command... when I type it in an error shows up the console goes all weird, and the command doesn't work, and also after every single command, an internal error thing shows up, (I have idisguise).

    The Console:

    [13:42:46 INFO]: ExterrMatt issued server command: /control mattig05
    [13:42:46 ERROR]: null
    org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'control' in plugin TrollCommandsPlusPlus v3.9.29
    at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:46) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:140) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_12_R1.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:622) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.PlayerConnection.handleCommand(PlayerConnection.java:1326) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.PlayerConnection.a(PlayerConnection.java:1186) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.PacketPlayInChat.a(SourceFile:37) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.PacketPlayInChat.a(SourceFile:9) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.PlayerConnectionUtils$1.run(SourceFile:13) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_131]
    at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_131]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.SystemUtils.a(SourceFile:46) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.MinecraftServer.D(MinecraftServer.java:695) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.DedicatedServer.D(DedicatedServer.java:366) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.MinecraftServer.C(MinecraftServer.java:650) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_12_R1.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:554) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_131]
    Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    at me.egg82.tcpp.commands.ControlCommand.onExecute(ControlCommand.java:51) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.tcpp.lib.ninja.egg82.patterns.SynchronousCommand.start(SynchronousCommand.java:35) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.tcpp.lib.ninja.egg82.plugin.handlers.CommandHandler.runCommand(CommandHandler.java:74) ~[?:?]
    at me.egg82.tcpp.lib.ninja.egg82.plugin.BasePlugin.onCommand(BasePlugin.java:69) ~[?:?]
    at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:44) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-a7d074c]
    ... 15 more
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      I just tested that command (and a few others that are similar) on a version of CraftBukkit built on 7/3/17 and using TC++ version 3.16.34 and had no issues. Please update and try again.
  14. grandmaster_lexx
    grandmaster_lexx
    5/5,
    Version: 3.13.31
    this is an awesome plug in and i love it! but my non-opped players cannot troll me, nor can i troll my opped players, i have tried disabling the tcpp.immune but it still says they are immune, is there anyone that has found a way for everyone to troll everyone?
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review!
      In my test worlds that I create for my plugins I have PermissionsEX installed (Spigot versions 1.8-1.12) and my permissions set as such:

      groups:
      default:
      options:
      default: true
      permissions:
      - tcpp.command.*
      - tcpp.control.chat
      - tcpp.vegetable.chat
      - -tcpp.control.freecam
      - -tcpp.vegetable.freecam

      Note that I do NOT recommend this setup for production servers as there's some commands available that can be VERY destructive. Please exercise caution :)
  15. Tau
    Tau
    4/5,
    Version: 3.13.31
    What to say about this plugin. Hmm.
    Does it troll? YES
    Does it Meme? YES
    Does it annoy? HELL YES

    The only negative is the description has the wrong information... ...
    This isn't for people that hate their friends; This makes your friends hate you ;3
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review! Glad you like the plugin :)
  16. ExterrMatt
    ExterrMatt
    4/5,
    Version: 3.12.30
    So I really like this plugin, a see it a lot on youtube be I have one problem, I can see where it says to tcpp.immune but I can find where to enable/disable the permission, I've used winrar to get into the jar file but I can't find the config.yml file, So basically I can't troll my friends, because they're opped... can you help?
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Opped players have all permissions for every plugin. There's no config.yml because there's nothing to configure ;)

      You may choose to use PEX or Essentials GM if you'd like. Bukkit also comes with a permissions.yml by default. Simply set things up so your friends have every permission EXCEPT immune.
  17. TheGamingChris
    TheGamingChris
    4/5,
    Version: 3.8.28
    I like it very much! It works great. Is it possible to add a config.yml where I can deactivate trolls? Is it also possible to add a messages.yml where I can translate the messages into german?

    :)
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Each troll has its own permissions node. If you don't want anyone to be able to use it, simply remove its node from their permissions.

      I've decided that in order to keep things as simple and clean as possible this plugin wouldn't have a configuration file or support multiple languages. Put simply; It takes too much time and effort and I could instead be spending my time on improving the plugin in other ways for everyone.

      Thank you for the review, though!
  18. BrunoDluka
    BrunoDluka
    5/5,
    Version: 3.8.28
    Good plugin but is like you add - permissions! You can translate the plugin to others languages? I'm brasilian!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      The plugin has a wide selection of permissions for any use-case :)

      As for the translations, I made a conscious decision not to translate the plugin. I wanted it to never need to touch disk, be easy to use, and not have to be configured. Moreover, I do not speak any language except English very well and translations would be rough at best since I would need to use something like Google Translate to do the work for me.
  19. shaokeyibb
    shaokeyibb
    5/5,
    Version: 3.8.26
    Hello,I'm a Chinese Minecraft player,can I copy your plugin and permission to http://www.mcbbs.net/ ? Thanks!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Sure! All I ask is for proper credit :)
  20. Myronaz
    Myronaz
    4/5,
    Version: 3.7.25
    This is honestly amazing
    Everything works fine except the /control command
    It requires a "recognized backing library" whatever that is

    i tried doing a Google search of it but nothing really came up

    It would be great if a solution was given to me

    But it's still a really good plugin, i recommend this!
    1. egg82
      Author's Response
      Thank you for the review!

      The plugin page contains details of the recognized backing libraries (iDisguise or LibsDisguises, your choice - both require ProtocolLib) - and if you look in the server console there will be messages from TC++ detailing whether or not /control may be used and what libraries are supported.

      I made a personal decision not to include that information to players that use the command in the game world because it would be leaking unnecessary information about the server and would only confuse average players.