ViaRewind 1.3.0

Allow 1.8.x and 1.7.x on your 1.8-1.12.2 server

  1. Ewans_XD
    Ewans_XD
    5/5,
    Version: 1.2.2
    Honestly, one of the best plugins on Spigot. Auther constantly fixes bugs and issues and works very well considering it's supporting so many changes throughout Minecraft. A feature I would love to see would be sending messages on join to people on different versions, for example, you could send a message on join to all 1.7.10 players saying that 1.7.10 is recommended.
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much for your positive review :) ViaRewind Legacy Support has this feature ;)
  2. RodriPlays555
    RodriPlays555
    5/5,
    Version: 1.2.2
    Thanks for the awesome plugin. I like it more than ProtocolSupport but I have a suggestion, if possible, can you try to add custom tablist for 1.7.

    Keep up the good work.
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review :) Unfortunately the tablist in 1.7 is working so differently that this will probably not be added.
  3. DJMax
    DJMax
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.10
    Excellent plugin, just little question:
    Am I obliged to install ViaVersion and ViaRewind at the same time on my bungeecord and on all of my spigots servers either I simply have to put these both plugins on my bungeecord?
    Hope you'll reply ! :d
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thanks ;)
      You need to put it on your BungeeCord OR your Spigot server.
  4. Roadhog360
    Roadhog360
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.10
    Incredible. Unlike ProtocolSupport, with their negligent and balled up dev team, you actually deliver.
    Here's a real 5-star rating for a really good backwards compatibility method. Cheers.
    An excellent alternative to ProtocolSupport by all means. A few small caveats, but I talked to the dev about it, so I leave these 5 stars as this is already much more functional, to a usable level unlike ProtocolSupport.
    Maybe if all of ProtocolSupport's raters actually went in-depth instead of just logging in an older version, and then rating a 5 probably with little to no testing, they would actually see how much better ViaBackwards + ViaRewind is.
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thanks :)
  5. SaNoX
    SaNoX
    4/5,
    Version: 1.1.8
    i dont know what is this plugin i didn't downloaded it and before im downloading it i would like to know what is this plugin and what does he do and pls add in the description information about the plugin if you dont write in the description what is the plugin no one will know if he needs this plugin.
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      "Allow 1.8.x and 1.7.x on your 1.8-1.12.2 server"? Isn't that clear enough?
  6. Edwardo
    Edwardo
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.8
    Its work witch a buungecord?Please respond :3 I love you :D <3
    I hope you will respond quicly
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      This plugin works on Spigot, Sponge and BungeeCord.
  7. KuracNaSir
    KuracNaSir
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.8
    Works perfectly. The thing that surprised me the most is the hologram support for 1.7.X

    Keep up the good work! :)
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thanks for your review ;)
  8. xXxDESTROIDxXx
    xXxDESTROIDxXx
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.7
    You dont need to worry about support.... this dev is too supportive lol
    (thats a good thing though)

    Literally if you find an issue in this plugin its fixed in 24hrs....
    Most active dev i know and for a dev with only one plugin...

    Amazing :)
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much :)
  9. superyari95
    superyari95
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.2
    Just kidding bro ;)

    Awesome plugin! Keep it up!

    ...............................
    1. Gerrygames
  10. Govindas
    Govindas
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.1
    Very very good author, I found two bugs and they got fixed in less than 24 hours!
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thanks! I am doing my best ;)
  11. EvilSlime
    EvilSlime
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.0
    This dev is just a legend in his job. If you ask for something the next day he made it! What an hero. <3
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thanks :D Maybe calling me a legend is a little bit exaggerated :D
  12. nati_dublin
    nati_dublin
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.0
    Plz auto-updater ! ADD
    -- -----------------------------------------------------------------
  13. Elguerrero
    Elguerrero
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.0
    Amazing plugin and autor!;D
    But please fix the metadata of items.
    Anyway the autor and the plugin is awesome!;D
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thanks ;) Please report any issues to GitHub or post them in the Discussion.
  14. R00t
    R00t
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.14
    I love this plugin very much, but can you add a config, just in case players want to edit different blocks to how they want it? Just a suggestion.
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thanks! I don't think I will add a config to remap items/blocks, but who knows.
  15. Lone____Wolf
    Lone____Wolf
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.14
    Great plugin for allowing 1.7 clients, owner is responsive and knows what he is doing.
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thanks ;) Nice to hear that you like it
  16. EvilSlime
    EvilSlime
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.14
    Very nice plugin. I would only like to see an Hologram support. Anyways I like it.
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much ;)
  17. nemomus
    nemomus
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.14
    Thank you I Love it (singing :-D)
    Now i can use 1.12 Gamemodes with 1.7 and 1.8 !!!
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thaaaaanks (singing) :D
  18. Govindas
    Govindas
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.14
    Awesome plugin! This plugin is the only reason I can update my server from 1.8 to 1.11 without losing players! Also I didn't notice any bugs at all, but they still are getting fixed daily!
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thank you. Love to hear people updating their servers because of my plugin (:
  19. TommyTran73
    TommyTran73
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.12
    ><><><><><><><><><><><><><><
    :D :D :D
    Really good author and plugin :D
    ><><><><><><><><><><><><><><
    1. Gerrygames
      Author's Response
      Thank you :D
  20. R00t
    R00t
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.11
    Amazing work, from what I’m seeing, 1.7 has a butt load of issues, thank you for the time you’ve put into this plugin!