[1.5.2] Else statement only appears to read one line

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by gordon301, May 20, 2016.

1. Hello!

I'm fairly new to java (Been learning over the last week) and I'm having an issue with a plugin that I'm trying to code for a modded server (FTB Unleashed) that I work for Basically, there is a dupe bug with the crafting station (ID: 3223) that I'm trying to fix by only allowing the player to break the block if it contains no items.
    This is the code I have so far and it doesn't appear to be working.

Code (Text):
    package me.gordon301.dupefixer.event.block;

import org.bukkit.ChatColor;
    import org.bukkit.Material;
    import org.bukkit.block.*;
    import org.bukkit.entity.Player;
    import org.bukkit.event.EventHandler;
    import org.bukkit.event.Listener;
    import org.bukkit.event.block.BlockBreakEvent;
    import org.bukkit.inventory.Inventory;

public class BlockBreak implements Listener {

@EventHandler
        public void onBlockBreak(BlockBreakEvent event) {
            Player player = event.getPlayer();

Block block = event.getBlock();
            Chest block2 = (Chest) block.getState();
            int material = block.getTypeId();

if(material == 54) {
                Inventory inv = block2.getInventory();
                //if( inv.getContents() != null)
                for (int i = 0; i < inv.getSize(); i++) {
                    {if (inv.getItem(i) == null || inv.getItem(i).getType().equals(Material.AIR))
                        event.setCancelled(false);
                    else
                        event.setCancelled(true);
                        player.sendMessage(ChatColor.GOLD + "[Gordons Police Hamster 2.0]" + ChatColor.RED + " Please empty before breaking");

}
        }
        }
        }
    }
    What am I doing wrong? Ideally it should stop the block from breaking if it contains items and give the message, if its empty it should just remove the block no problems