Best KillAura Detection ?

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by NoComment_, Jun 2, 2017.

1. Hello !

I am going to introduce myself:
    I am Dreko (NoComment_ is my old nickname), I am a French hacks developer (for Minecraft), if you want to know my level I recently coded a SpeedHack wich bypass Anti-Cheats of Hypixel, FunCraft, Epicube, CubeCraft.

Few weeks ago, I began to code an Anti-Cheats, he detects some hacks, but now I have to do the detection of KillAura, but it's very difficult to do it if you don't want to have a simple detection.
    I don't know wich methods to choose:
    -Reach ? Too easy to bypass (set the range to 4.2)
    -Angle ? Too easy to bypass, send a PacketLook and boom, bypass :)

And NPC are very easy to bypass, example:
    -Spawning a monster ? KillAura only hit players
    -Spawning invisibles players ? KillAura only hit visibles players
    -Spawning visibles players ? KillAura only hit players with armor
    -Spawning visibles players with armor ? KillAura only hit players wich have a ticksLived greater than 100 or 200

As you can see, all knowns methods are very easy to bypass :/

So for you, what is the best method for KillAura detection ?

Thanks !
    Dreko_

Sorry for my bad English :p

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. Well in the last part, about the npc with armour, why not do
    Entity#setTicksLived(500)?
    That would stop that bypass

3. Becauss there is a lot others methods to bypass (FOV, check if the entity in tab etc..)

4. NO best Killaura detection has Spartan Anticheat.

• Funny Funny x 3
  5. use NPC name as a player in the player list or add the NPC's name to the tablist, the Other one idk yet, Ill go try to think of something

6. Bypassable.

• Funny Funny x 1
  7. Then make a client side anticheat I guess xD

8. Mas

Mas

Ticks lived seems to be tracked client-side, so this doesn't work, I did some testing a while ago.