Budget

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by Purple115, May 15, 2017.

1. I want to spend about 600 dollars on a server and I allready made factions spawn and skyblock.

Or they are all almost done. Anyways I have about 600 dollars that I want to spend on the server and that includs advertising. I want to make a minigame with like alot of really small minigames combined if you get what I mean, I think some other server also has it but I want to come up with my own ideas. So that will probably cost me like 100-150 dollars but i'm no expert. The dedi i'm going to rent will cost around 50 dollars a month and pluss website hosting will be around 10 or less. So I am allready up in 210 dollars. But I don't really know how much I should spend on the rest, for all I know just the minigame could cost me like 1000 dollars but I really hope not. So I need some help setting up a budget with what I just said in mind. I could spend another 100 dollars if you think thats needed but I would prefer 600. And what other minigames should I add like for example bedwars or splegg? And keep in mind that i'm probably going to buy some premium plugins too. Hope this wasn't to confusing xD

2. Do not copy minigames that are already made. No need for another bedwars server when literally the #1 network already has it.
    Think of more interesting minigame ideas and develop those, ask your friends or users if they think your idea would be fun/interesting to play.

Your budget will go into 3 main categories:
    1. Developing: this is used to hire a developer(s) to actually create your minigame, and depending on what you want $100-150 will probably not cut it.
    2. Builds: this is used to hire professional builders to build all your maps/arenas for your minigames, lobbies, hubs etc. The prices also vary, depending on what you need (it will cost more if you need a lot of maps, if you need big ones etc.)