Build Tools Help Please - Requires 512 Memory

Discussion in 'Spigot Help' started by pitsbrgparatrpr, Jan 1, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi,
    I updated to the latest buildtools to get the latest version of Spigot to run on a server hosted for us by gameservers. Its telling me I only have 247 Ram, and the issue can be I may have a 32 bit system so it will not run the newest build I want to plop on the server?

I'm not real good at all of this, but my PC thats running this is 64 bit and I should have a ton of Ram, never had an issue until this latest buildtools? Is there something I can change in my settings, or do to get this? Again, any help would be great, I'm a novice at this etc.

Thanks, any help would be great.

2. I'm currently having the same issue

Bump

• Like Like x 1
  3. Strahan

Benefactor

32/64 bit is irrelevant when you are talking such a low amount of RAM. You can try using the -Xmx / -Xms flags to set memory at or above 512 MB to see if it makes it happy.

4. Thanks, that worked! My stupid self didn't even read the console error completely and it recommends doing that :(

5. It could also be that you have downloaded the wrong Java version (32 bit intead of 64 bit)
    x86 = 32 bit

6. Strahan

Benefactor

At the low RAM levels mentioned, 32/64 bit is irrelevant.

7. I believe that md_5 said it was related to differences between recent Java versions (9/10/11) and a Linux issue.
    The easy solution is to use Java 8.

8. md_5

Administrator Developer

Not an issue anymore, BT checks for like 450mb but tells you it wants 512mb.

247mb like op had is way below

9. I had this same issue, it was popping up the exact same number (even though it is wildly inaccurate for the computer I am using.) If you set the memory requirement manually to about 500, it should work. That was the only thing I could get to work with mine.

10. i have the same issue but on the raspberry pi
    can anyone help me