Solved Code gives "no permission" twice

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by FazzyFabrak14, Mar 24, 2021.

1. Hey, so I'm new to development so if I have any errors/anything I could improve on feel free to point it out!

So I'm trying to create a "/feed" command so players could feed themselves or given the permission could feed other players.
    Currently, the plugin works alright, with permission I can use /feed and /feed (player) with no issues at all.
    But, when I try to execute /feed it gives me the no permission error twice, this is because as you can see I have two permissions "core.command.feed" and "core.command.feed.others" so it recognises that I lack both permissions and gives both errors at once, What I want it to do is give the error only once for "/feed" and once for "/feed (player)"
    How would I do that?

Code (Text):
    package me.fazzyplayzmc.core.commands;

import me.fazzyplayzmc.core.Core;
    import org.bukkit.Bukkit;
    import org.bukkit.ChatColor;
    import org.bukkit.command.Command;
    import org.bukkit.command.CommandExecutor;
    import org.bukkit.command.CommandSender;
    import org.bukkit.entity.Player;

public class FeedCmd implements CommandExecutor {

private Core plugin;

public FeedCmd(Core plugin){
            this.plugin = plugin;
        }

@Override
        public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command command, String label, String[] args){
            if (!(sender instanceof Player)){
                sender.sendMessage(ChatColor.translateAlternateColorCodes('&', plugin.getConfig().getString("must-be-player")));
                return true;
            }
            Player p = (Player) sender;
            if (p.hasPermission("core.command.feed.others")){
                if (args.length == 1){
                    if (Bukkit.getPlayerExact(args[0]) != null){
                        Player target = Bukkit.getPlayer(args[0]);
                        target.setFoodLevel(20);