Custom Item Pathfinder not working?

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by KuramaStone, Apr 20, 2017.

1. Hello I am fairly new to creating custom mobs or so and have this odd occurrence. I am not receiving any errors and I know that the entities's navigation is being set to this particular item, but it is not reacting. It is even walking away from it. I could not find a Pathfinder for finding Items (Drops), so I changed the PathfinderGoalNearestAttackableTarget and PathfinderGoalTarget to suit my needs.

The files are a bit long, so I will put them in hastebin:
    PathfinderGoalNearestItem used to be PathfinderGoalNearestAttackableTarget
    https://hastebin.com/payuqofeku.java

PathfinderGoalTargetItem used to be PathfinderGoalTarget
    https://hastebin.com/omojanibap.java

here is where I set the goals for the entity:
    Code (Text):
            this.goalSelector.a(0, new PathfinderGoalFloat(this));
            this.goalSelector.a(2, new PathfinderGoalLinger(this, 12.00D));
            this.goalSelector.a(2, new PathfinderGoalStroll(this, 1.0D));
            this.goalSelector.a(3, new PathfinderGoalRandomLookaround(this));
            this.targetSelector.a(0, new PathfinderGoalNearestItem(this, true));
            this.targetSelector.a(1, new PathfinderGoalLookAtPlayer(this, EntityHuman.class, 8f));
            this.targetSelector.a(2, new PathfinderGoalHurtByTarget(this, true));
    The PathfinderGoalLinger is also custom and is working fine.

In PathfunderGoalNearestItem it broadcasts the name of the nearest item if present. Here is a picture of it doing so:
    [​IMG]

I am using Spigot 1.8.8

2. I believe I have reached the point where most devs who know how to help me are either too busy to help or everyone happens to look past my posts.

Ah, yes, my reason for this: Bump

3. I don't see PathFinderGoalTargetItem being used anywhere.

You're also using a target selector to do the navigation.