Detecting if a player has been hit by a snowball?

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Help' started by MrMaster_, Jun 19, 2015.

1. Hello! I'm new to the spigot forums and i am currently working on my second plugin! Its a snowball arena plugin and i need the players to be able to throw snowballs at each other, and if a player is hit, remove them from the arraylist. So, i have one variable in place : public boolean LobbyFull = false;

Is there a way i can incorporate this variable into the snowball code to make sure it only detects the snowball hitting if the lobbyfull = true? I already have a load of code that does change lobbyfull, but i need help on the snowball detection! :)

P.S I accidentally put this in the wrong forum before. :oops: That would be a tad bit awkward if its still in the wrong forum.

2. Here is what I would do (I'm no expert though):

Code (Java):

List<UUID> playersInLobby = new ArrayList<UUID>();
        List<UUID> validSnowballs = new ArrayList<UUID>();
        boolean lobbyFull = false;

@EventHandler
        public void onPlayerThrowSnowball(ProjectileLaunchEvent e){
            if (e.getEntity().getShooter() instanceof Player){        //If entity shooting projectile is a Player
                if (e.getEntity() instanceof Snowball){        //If projectile shot by player is a Snowball
                    if (lobbyFull){        //If the lobbyFull boolean is True
                        Player shooter = (Player) e.getEntity().getShooter();        //Get the Player object
                        if (playersInLobby.contains(shooter.getUniqueId())){        //If the playersInLobby list contains the UUID of the Player shooting this snowball
                            validSnowballs.add(e.getEntity().getUniqueId());        //Add this Snowball being launched to the validSnowballs list
                        }
                    }
                }
            }
        }

@EventHandler