Disable world saving

Discussion in 'Spigot Help' started by xwolfyxNL, Apr 30, 2015.

  1. Dear community,

    I am setting up a annihilation server and everything works great except the world keeps saving when the server shuts down and restart. Yes i already set auto-save: 0 in the bukkit.yml and i also use multicraft (multicrap) and turned auto saving there off to, but it still saves the world.
    I already tried disabling all my plugins, but then it still saves the world.
    How can i fix this problem?

    Sincerely xwolfyxNL
     
  2. I believe the vanilla Minecraft server saves the map on shutdown. If you want to keep using the same map after every restart then you can modify your startup script to delete your current map and copy in the original map.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. I am on a server host so there isn't really a start up script and the worlds are loaded by the annihilation plugin: http://www.spigotmc.org/resources/annihilation-pro.1474/
    The author also says that you need to disable all world saving but i can't find a way to do that, thats why i am asking for help here :)
    Also i am running one of the latest spigot 1.8.3 builds