Entity Control API creation team

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by plumppuffypig, Apr 16, 2017.

?

Would you use this resource

1. Yes

2. Maybe

3. No

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Hello guys!

My name is plumppuffypig and as you can see from the title, I just had an idea that we should create an api for a couple nms functions that are missing from the spigot api.

I have been a plugin developer for about 1.5 years now, and one thing I have had constant issues with is using NMS in my plugins. I want my plugins to be multi-versional, but I also don't really want to deal with reflection for every plugin I make. That's why I propose the creation of an Entity Control API that will allow other plugins to easily access and overwrite nms funtions about entities to create custom mobs or other entities.

I know this is a big project that will require many hours to create and update every version, but in the end I think it could be an extremely useful project. My goal is to start out with Entity Control, but if the plugin gets enough popularity, I think it would be extremely helpful to start adding other nms functions (obviously this is very theoretical).

This project will require a couple dedicated developers that are familiar with nms code and the bukkit/spigot api. If you are interested in joining please respond down below. If you have any questions please feel free to ask me. Also, it would be very helpful if you responded down below telling me your thoughts on whether or not you would use this resource and if you think it is worth it.

Thanks,
    plumppuffypig

• Like Like x 1
  2. Here is an explanation of NMS:
    You need to use it to change things that the Spigot or Bukkit API doesn't support.