1.14.4 error serialization

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by eralysium, Jan 27, 2020.

1. It's to make a system of "kinematics". I launch the "record" with the stick, I add all my locations in my list. I save all this (is there a better way to save than serialization ?) and then I get back what I saved to teleport the player to the different positions.

precision (I'm a beginner x) )

Code (Text):
    if ((event.getItem().getType() == Material.STICK) && ((event.getAction() == Action.RIGHT_CLICK_BLOCK) || (event.getAction() == Action.RIGHT_CLICK_AIR))) {
                    ArrayList<Location> list=new ArrayList<Location>();
                    clicks.put(player, true);
                    player.sendMessage("start");
                    new BukkitRunnable() {
                        public void run() {
                            if (clicks.get(player) == null ||  clicks.get(player) == true) {
                                float pitch = player.getEyeLocation().getPitch();
                                float yaw = player.getEyeLocation().getYaw();
                                World world = player.getLocation().getWorld();
                                double x = (double) player.getLocation().getX();
                                double y = (double) player.getLocation().getY();
                                double z = (double) player.getLocation().getZ();
                                Location location = new Location(world, x+4, y, z, yaw, pitch);
                                list.add(location);
                            }
                            else {
                                 try {
                                     FileOutputStream f = new FileOutputStream(new File("loc"));
                                     ObjectOutputStream o = new ObjectOutputStream(f);
                                     o.writeObject(list);
                                     o.close();
                                     f.close();