Solved [FactionsUUID] get Faction location?

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by zDoeProgram, Apr 22, 2017.

1. Hello, I have never worked with Factions before, however I've been trying to look up the API and stuff and cant find anything to match this. Anyone know how to get a players faction and then get all the claimed land of that faction?

2. What have you tried....

3. By creating a HashMap and using HashMap#values or HashMap#keySet and checking if the faction is in there, It really depends on what you want to do.

Although, if you are just storing the factions on their own and not looking up anything to get them, you my as well just use an ArrayList

4. Ok, I think I did it in a smart way xP

First I created a hashmap with the Key set to Location and Value set to Faction
    Code (Text):
    public static HashMap<Location, Faction> map = new HashMap<Location, Faction>();
    Then when the player does whatever, I put the player-faction-location and the players faction as value.
    Code (Text):
    FPlayer fPlayer = FPlayers.getInstance().getByPlayer(p);
                    map.put((Location) fPlayer.getFaction().getAllClaims(), fPlayer.getFaction());
    So for example on a block event thing, I then check if the location of the block(key) is inside the hashmap. and set it to cancelled.
    Code (Text):
    @EventHandler
        public void onExplode(EntityExplodeEvent e) {

Location loc = e.getLocation();

if(GUI.map.containsKey(loc)) {
                e.setCancelled(true);
            } else {
                e.setCancelled(false);
            }

}

Anything that wont work in this code?

5. Stop abusing static.

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. I used it now since I only wanted to see if it works, if it does I will change it and create an instance for the class instead. So this would work?

7. Try it out...

8. Would I use this for FactionsUUID like Factions?

depend: [Factions]

9. Depends on the plugin's name. Try it and see if it works or not.