Free Custom Minigame

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Help' started by BakedPotato_HD, Oct 15, 2016.

1. I am a plugin developer and would like to make a unique minigame, but I don't have any good ideas. If anybody reading this has an idea for a unique minigame, please PM me. If I like it, I'll make the minigame and when finished you will get it FREE. I will probably also post it on Spigot.
    Thank you!

2. How about a Christmas minigame where you have to pack presents from the cupboard (a GUI) into the sack (chest)? How it would work is a command would come up on the screen for example: Pack: 1 Bouncy Ball, 2 Poster and the player would grab the items from the cupboard and put it into the sack. You get a point for each correct item and lose a point for each incorrect item. Each time a sack is filled (I would say three slots for three presents) the sack would reset and a new command would come up. This game could be called Present Packers or Sack Stuffers. You could have presents such as:
    • Bouncy Ball (Slime)
    • Poster (Painting)
    • Diary (Book and Quill)
    • Blanket (Carpet)
    • Toy Sword (Sword)
    I don't need you to credit me as I want you to have this game as your own.

• Creative Creative x 2
  3. Thank you for responding. I think I won't make this because I can't make good texture packs and people would only play it during Christmas time. But in 2 months it could be very cool :).
    For anybody else with an idea please PM it to me so nobody can steal it.

4. why dont you make something like arcade where games are changing after each round?

5. Because I don't really think it's unique. I would like to make a minigame like SkyWars, SurvivalGames, EggWars, SkyGiants, ....

6. Those minigames aren't necessarily unique :p

7. I am looking for a new idea for a minigame. Arcade isn't new.
    Preferably a pvp game like skywars, sg, skygiants, .... but it isn't necessary.