Gameseer, a new Administration Panel

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by SirSavary, Nov 20, 2013.

1. Gameseer
    An Administration Panel That Kicks Ass
    Quick Info:
    Gameseer version 0.3 is about to be released. This means an official download link (and website) will be available shortly but are not quite ready yet. Until then, feel free to read the rest of this post for more information, or contribute in this thread.

About Gameseer:
    For the past year or so I've been running my server without any form of panel (McMyAdmin, SpaceBukkit, etc). I've just been using screen and Putty. This has proven to be rather complicated, as I can't allow my staff to SSH into the server (security reasons) and on top of that, administration is a pain in the ass.

As such, I have decided to create a a new administration panel, that doesn't completely suck. With the help of many people from the Spigot forums I have been building Gameseer for the past 3 months. So far I have implemented the following features:
    • Support for multiple MC servers
    • Task scheduler
    • A functioning anti-crash mechanism (no really, it works)
    • Email and Pushover alerts
    • Statistics and tracking utilities (monitoring play time, etc)
    • Cross-platform (Windows, Mac, Linux)
    • Realtime server console
    • Support for multiple database types (MySQL, SQLite, and Postgre)
    • Much, much more (still recording what I've added)
    and plan to implement the following features:
    • Support for Bungeecord
    • Realtime resource monitoring
    • Permissions editor
    • Configuration file editor
    • A very robust API with full documentation
    • Deep and verbose statistics
    • High efficiency to make installation seamless
    • Much, much more