Resource Get Server TPS

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by ProJoosh, Jun 4, 2016.

1. What is this:
    Hey, so alot of people have been asking on these forums "How do i get the server tps" or "How can i get the server tps" and there isnt really alot of anwsers to that question and many of the anwsers use nms classes which will then later require a reflection class. So im here to show you my way of getting the servers tps using nms classes with a reflection so you can get it with multiple versions. If im not mistaken this will only work if you are using the Spigot API. P.S If you can see any improvements to this code please post below and ill update this post, p.s im new to reflection classes. Another way this could be done though is creating your own timer and calculating the delay the task takes to complete calculating your own tps which may give a more accurate result as im not sure on the accuracy of this method.

Step 1: Firstly when making a reflection for somthing you will want to get the server version mecause as you might know when you just import nms clases it will import things like net.minecraft.server.1.9_R1 so you want to get that version e.g. 1.9_R1 so you can compile it to your own class fetcher.
    Code (Text):

private final String name = Bukkit.getServer().getClass().getPackage().getName();
        private final String version = name.substring(name.lastIndexOf('.') + 1);

Step 2: Create a method to fetch the NMS class supplying it with a parameter of a string with the class name so you can return that class from teh compiled net.minecraft.server + version
    Code (Text):

private Class<?> getNMSClass(String className) {
            try {
                return Class.forName("net.minecraft.server." + version + "." + className);
            } catch (ClassNotFoundException e) {
                throw new RuntimeException(e);
            }
        }