Getting Better At Development

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by DavidDevelops, Apr 28, 2017.

1. DavidDevelops

Supporter

Hey im new to development but I wanna get a lot better like I love all the things people create and I have came up with epic ideas but cant create them.... I can create plugins but im not good at it im always googling for code and learning new things im thinking about watching all of this guys stuff () But that's only some stuff I wanted to know if there are any other good ones I should watch if you know any please list them

Note: Don't say go learn java I know java along with others and im still learning more of them I just need to learn more about this,

Thanks for any help
    - Burns and bruises

2. DO NOT WATCH THEBCBROZ. Not your fault, just stop, right now.

• Agree Agree x 4
  3. Creating ideas is hard... I can't help you, I'm also bad at creating ideas.

Getting better at a programming language, that's easy, just takes a variable amount of time to get the syntax to stay in your head.
    To get better at Bukkit/Spigot or any API for that matter, just try to do something you really want to do, and do it, that's all it takes.

This method works because if you really want to do something, you will actively be searching for answers on your quest for knowledge, and by doing so, you eventually build an understanding of what you are trying to learn.

Also, youtube tutorials aren't an efficient way to learn Bukkit

4. If you do know Java as you say you do ( I found that hard to believe, sorry :\ )
    Just code, you'll get better overtime.
    Otherwise go learn Java, when I started Bukkit I barely knew what 'int' meant. Go get a good understanding of OOP, loops, conditions, primitive data type, common data structures etc'.
    After that BukkitAPI will be a piece of cake.