Headphones for the Gym

Discussion in 'Technology' started by Damiann, Sep 11, 2019 at 8:20 PM.

?

Headphones for the Gym

This poll will close on Oct 11, 2019 at 8:20 PM.
  1. Headphones

20.0%
  2. Earphones

80.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi! I'm Damian and I'm an eighteen-year-old student from the United Kingdom. I'm looking to receive some advice on which headphones I should purchase after success with my other threads.

I have used both headphones and earphones for the gym in the past so am open to suggestions for either of these. I also do a lot of running so if you are suggesting headphones they must be suitable.

I have never really purchased an expensive pair of headphones, but as I'm now taking my fitness more serious, I have decided to invest in a pair, although I am unsure where to start looking.

I have just purchased the Samsung A50, so AirPods, which have been suggested to me a lot are out of the question. I have had my eye on the Project Rock Edition Headphones by Under Armour.

Thanks in advance to anyone who provides me with advice on what headphones to get for the gym. I do not have a set budget but do not mind paying a premium price for headphones with good reviews.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Air pods. They actually never fall out, I forget they're in with how comfortable they are, sound good (not an audiophile), and have great voice quality.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Thanks for the advice @drtshock.

I have just purchased the Samsung A50, which is an Android phone. I have read that AirPods actually work with Android phones (or any device that has Bluetooth for that matter). I spoke with a friend who has an iPhone and AirPods not too long ago and he said that they should be fine, however, some of the features will not be the same with an Android.

I do not know how true that is, do you know if there is anything that does not work with an Android phone?

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1