Help in code please!

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by Ognjen-123, Jul 1, 2018.

1. Hello guys i'm a bit new in coding so i wanted to ask for help for one thing...
    I want to make a plugin that allows player when he enters a command (/card nation human) to set a spawnpoint for him only on specific coordinates..
    One more thing...When i do that it just block off the command from a real plugin here is a pictures :
    This is a what shoud look like when command /card is entered:
    Screenshot_1.png
    http://prntscr.com/k1bsz2
    But when i do it with my plugin that sets an custom spawn point when command /card nation human is entered it does nothing...
    here is a picture of my code: Screenshot_2.png http://prntscr.com/k1bsvy
    So if anybody could help me i would appreciate a lot!

2. First of all; do you have a Main class that runs the onEnable method? Do you have a plugin.yml and did you register your command? By the way you'll need to implement CommandExecutor in the 'custom' class to be able to register your command.

EDIT: I see this class extends JavaPlugin, so I kinda understand why it's not working. Run the onEnable method in where you register the command. Don't forget about the plugin.yml! It's required to make this work.

3. Hello...Thank you for your fast replay...First what do i need onenable method for this type of thing and yes i have plugin.yml and registered command there and can you show me where can i found a tutorial about commandexecutor

4. Tutorials about Spigot plugin development can be found in the wiki section and on YouTube of course. Here's one: Bukkit Coding - Commands

You'll need the onEnable() method for every spigot plugin. Else you're not able to load and run classes, make commands work or listen to events.

5. Thanks for your help!

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  6. This is not needed in all cases. This is one of those cases (the onCommand method is in the main class).