Help Please: Unable to access jarfile BuildTools.jar

Discussion in 'Spigot Help' started by pitsbrgparatrpr, Aug 11, 2016.

1. Hello! I am trying to create a new .jar file for Spigot. I did this a while back with no issue. I have Bitbash, I have the latest java, and I grabbed the jar file from the page that gives you the info for this on spigot. I right clicked in the area the file is in, the window opened up and I ran the command. But I keep getting the following below. The only difference is I now have Windows 10 if that matters? The .jar file is sitting right in that folder.
    My [email protected] MINGW64 ~/Documents/Gaming/Minecraft
    $ java -jar BuildTools.jar
    Error: Unable to access jarfile BuildTools.jar

My [email protected] MINGW64 ~/Documents/Gaming/Minecraft
    $
    Not sure what I'm doing wrong? Any help please, thanks! I'm no expert!

2. you need to download buildtools, then download the Git, open the file containing build tools with git, then execute the command.

Code (Text):
    java -jar BuildTools.jar --rev <VERSION WANTED>
    wait till build tools completes and your done. If it saids

'could not find BuildTools.jar' try placing a path to the build tools before 'BuildTools.jar'

Code (Text):
    java -jar c:\Drive\Users\Name\Gaming\Minecraft\BuildToolsFile\BuildTools.jar --rev 1.8.8

3. Thanks.
    I already had Git from a few months ago? And I downloaded Buildtools, the .jar for that is in the file I am opening git in (right clicking on the folder it is in per the instructions then choosing GitBash Here. But it tells me "could not find buildtools.jar".
    The only thing I did not do was a version? I didnt do --rev? I wanted the latest version? So could that be the issue? And if so, do I need to see what the latest version is and put that number in, or is there a generic way to get the latest version.

4. Is BuildTools.jar in ~/Documents/Gaming/Minecraft and named BuildTools.jar