Bungee - Proxy HerochatBungeeBridge - Bungee 1.1.0

Cross-server capabilities for Herochat.

1. KoolKrafter submitted a new resource:

HerochatBungeeBridge - Bungee - Cross-server capabilities for Herochat.

Read more about this resource...

2. i love hero chat and i am new to bungeecord
    so this came at great timing seeing as my server just converted to a bungeecord/ spigot server
    but i cant seem to get it work and i am not getting any errors on my console

are there any perms i need to add?

tried to use the spigot IRC for some help but they seem to just be trolls mostly lol

#2 Insane, Aug 30, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2013
  3. This isnt officially endorsed by my team but I'll look into helping on it to make sure it runs as best as it can.

• Like Like x 3
  4. Yeah, sorry, I probably should have asked you guys first. I just assumed the API was free to use without credit. Oops.

5. woot! works great now guys thanks!

6. No problem :) there was a silly little bug that I forgot to squash ;)

7. Beautiful, so simple yet so useful. One thing tho: it doesn't correctly show the channel prefix format
    eg:
    [VIP]Blabla: Hello
    shows in another server:
    [N[G%1$s: [VIP]Blabla: Hello

8. That's really odd... I don't know why that's happening. I could add a config to change this.. but I kinda want to keep it as simple as possible.

You say it doesn't show the channel prefix; do you actually have the channel prefix enabled? it doesn't look like it in the first message. I will try fix this, nevertheless.

9. Resetting herochat channels seems to have fixed this.And yes, i don't like having channel prefixes.It's solved now, thanks! ;)

It would be nice to have a config to change the way the message shows, to be able to change [N] with a custom or none nick for each server.

#10 tha_ro, Aug 31, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2013
  10. I suppose I could add an optional config. Might not happen though - depends if I have any time.