How Do Make A ItemStack That Gives An IronGolem Spawner?

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by IronChun, Jun 3, 2017.

1. Basically it is simple. i am making a plugin where if you kill a certain number of mobs, you get a little something which can be configured in the config. I am very new to java development and am doing this to test the skills and knowledge that i have learned so far to see where i need to improve. This is my code so far.
    Code (Text):
    public class Events implements Listener{
        @EventHandler
        public void onDeath(EntityDeathEvent devent) {
            Player player = (Player) devent.getEntity();
            LivingEntity killed = devent.getEntity();
            if (killed.getKiller().equals(player)) {
                if (killed instanceof IronGolem) {
                    ItemStack reward = new ItemStack(Material.MOB_SPAWNER);
    I need help on making the spawner an IronGolem spawner, How Would I Do This? I am very sorry if this is a simple question but it is not for me.

2. I'm not entirely sure if you can spawn an IronGolem via spawnegg. Not without basically manually spawning one in, when you right click holding the appropriate spawnegg.

For example, if you gave the player a spawnegg called "Spawn IronGolem". Then you register an event that listens for a right click while holding an item (PlayerInteractEvent). And check if its the correct egg, if so, spawn an irongolem in that location and then remove the egg from the player's inventory.

3. He's talking about a mob spawner, not a spawn egg...

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Ohhh, my bad. I misread the codesnippet. xD

5. Well this was nice to see

6. Use something like this

Code (Text):
    new ItemStack(Material, Int amount, (byte)dataValue)

• Agree Agree x 3