How to disable Force Save?

Discussion in 'Spigot Help' started by PaichYT, Apr 21, 2017.

  1. Hello, I 'm using Multicraft Panel for my Network, How can I disable this:

    21.04 14:59:12 [Multicraft] Received restart command
    21.04 14:59:12 [Multicraft] Stopping server!
    21.04 14:59:12 [Server] INFO CONSOLE: Forcing save..
    21.04 14:59:12 [Server] INFO CONSOLE: Save complete.
    21.04 14:59:12 [Server] INFO CONSOLE: Stopping the server..

    21.04 14:59:12 [Server] INFO Stopping server
     
  2. doubt it, more than likely a vanilla thing as vanilla servers do that to. its to save the settings, just like exiting a single player world normally. If you dont save settings they are lost. I checked the configs and didnt see anything on that particular thing. Just the normal auto save.
     
  3. Hey,

    As @Fahlur said there is only the auto save. You could edit the spigot jar file and disable it manually?

    -HotShot
     
  4. Celebrimbor

    Patron

    Just to clarify...you want your server to delete all progress(since last save) when it stops/restarts? The default force save when receiving the shutdown command is common sense and there for a reason. I just wanted to verify you knew what you were doing.