How to disable these types of messages?

Discussion in 'Spigot Help' started by Theepwner, May 3, 2015.

  1. Theepwner

    Supporter

    How would I disable seeing messages such as:

    "[Server: Saved the world]" when executing certain commands in console such as /save-all, /title, etc.
    Example: http://i.imgur.com/XdYrRDB.jpg

    Thanks.
    Edit: I understand only ops or users with a certain permission can see it, but I'd like myself to not see them as well. If it's a perm, what is it?
     
  2. Only OPs can see those AFAIK
     
  3. Theepwner

    Supporter

    That's what I was thinking.

    But I took a look at some craftbukkit commands/perms, and found this: bukkit.broadcast.admin. Negating it should disallow myself from receiving "administrative broadcasts", which would be the above messages right?

    But doing so, I don't see any type of change.
     
  4. Theepwner

    Supporter

  5. If i'm not wrong, I think your using multicraft which automatically saves your server sometimes. Now for me I can change it because I have a multicraft license which allows me to edit your settings. I'd submit a ticket to your hosting provider (they will know what your talking about)
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. Theepwner

    Supporter

    Not using multicraft, has nothing to do with server saving, used that as an example.
     
  7. If you use multicraft you can disable the messages by changing this setting:
    http://puu.sh/hBLSf/270a2e6f1e.png
    So I wasn't wrong. What do you use to run your servers and edit them and such?
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  8. Theepwner

    Supporter

    Wasn't arguing that. Was stating that my issue has nothing to do with server saving specifically. You don't understand the problem.