Solved How to make a togglechat/staffchat plugin?

Discussion in 'BungeeCord Plugin Development' started by Lyzone, Feb 10, 2018.

1. Hi. I'm new to developing plugins and I'm wondering how to make a togglechat plugin. Since I've never done a toggle plugin, only message plugin, this is what I've got.
    Code (Text):

@Override
        public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command command, String commandLabel, String[] args) {
            String cmd = command.getName();
            if (cmd.equalsIgnoreCase("staffchat")) {
                if (!(sender instanceof Player)) {
                    sender.sendMessage(ChatColor.RED.toString() + ChatColor.BOLD + "You must be online to perform that command.");
                    return true;
                }
                if (args.length == 0) {
                    sender.sendMessage(ChatColor.GOLD + "You must specify enable or disable!");
                }

//I know this if is unnecessary
                if (args.length == 1) {
                    String enableOrDisable = args[0];
                    if (enableOrDisable.equalsIgnoreCase("enable")) {
                        boolean enable = true;
                        sender.sendMessage(ChatColor.DARK_GRAY.toString() + ChatColor.BOLD + "You have " + ChatColor.GREEN.toString() + ChatColor.BOLD + "enabled" + ChatColor.DARK_GRAY.toString() + ChatColor.BOLD + " staff chat!");
                    }

//I know this if is unnecessary
                    if (enableOrDisable.equalsIgnoreCase("disable")) {
                        boolean enable = false;
                        sender.sendMessage(ChatColor.DARK_GRAY.toString() + ChatColor.BOLD + "You have " + ChatColor.RED.toString() + ChatColor.BOLD + "disabled" + ChatColor.DARK_GRAY.toString() + ChatColor.BOLD + " staff chat!");
                    }
                }
            }
            return true;
        }
    I know that if the sender isn't a player, chat colors wont work, but I like to put them there anyways.