I got a chargeback which I can't refund

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by LeapingSpider, May 5, 2017.

1. Hi! I own the server called Bedrock Network, someone donated $140 some months ago, but now he chargebacked all the money, since I have a lot of monthly subscriptions in the paypal account there is no money left at all, I decided to do some research and it seems that the guy that donated used his parent's account, I don't know if it was with their permission or not, but the chargeback reason is: "The cardholder doesn't recognize the payments", which if you think the literal meaning of the phrase, it's false. Of course the cardholder knows that some money was spent with his credit card, there's a lot of protection in banks which sends you tons of messages of every single penny you spend, so it's not fair to chargeback with that reason.

I also did some research on spigot, and it seems that the best way is just to ban the guy and return the money, the issue is that... but a ban means nothing to me when we talk about $140, and I don't have the $140 to refund the payments, it may look as a few pennies for you, but I don't have the economical position to deal with this, it's not my fault that the parents doesn't moderate their children purchases, I also heared (it may not be legit) that he have spent a total of $500 (in this year) in minecraft servers, which $140 was from my server, I will do some research to see if I can find some servers who got donations (and maybe chargebacks) from this users, but that will not fix the things, neither a ban will do.

I really need help, I don't have $140 to throw away :/
    There's something I can do?

Thank you

• Like Like x 1
  2. JamesJ

Supporter

Put simply, you need to find $140 to give back.