Idle RAM 3GB - Timings help

Discussion in 'Spigot Help' started by Woodiie, Feb 24, 2020.

1. Hello, I have recently starter up a project from a month ago. I updated all the plugins and the server.jar(running paper 1.15.2), however the performance is horrible. I am running the configs according to this guide. The same goes for the java arguments.

Idle RAM Usage is 2-3GB after a couple of mins of starting up, according to /gc. I am not very experienced with timings, but as far as I can tell it is only something about chunks ticking.
    I would however appreciate another perspective on this.
    Here's the timings.
    AntiAFKPro*, BetterRTP*, BlockLocker, ChatReaction, ClearLag, CombatLogX, CrazyCrates, Essentials, EssentialsGeoIP, EssentialsSpawn, ezAuctions, HeadDatabase*, IronElevators*, LuckPerms, mcMMO, NerfPhantoms, PickupSpawners, PlaceholderAPI, PluginManager*, ProtocolLib, SimpleBackup*, TAB, Towny, TownyChat, TownyFlight, TownyNameUpdater, Vault, Vouchers

If no one happen to have any suggestions, I'll just go ahead and do the painful but necessary "remove one plugin at a time". This thread is just a shot in the dark to save me some time, in case someone has experienced this too :)

2. Is it really necessary to have more than 200 Minecart chests in parts of your world ._. Also not forgetting your 340+ sheep, 195+ pigs, 117+ cows, and last but not least, 390 chickens.
    upload_2020-2-24_17-22-24.png
    (NOT CHUNKS, DONT TP THERE)