Solved InventoryClickEvent lags server full of players

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by tubeycat, Jun 30, 2020 at 9:18 PM.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hey! I'm a developer on a server that gets like over 100 players every day, and I am trying to make a plugin that prevents illegal enchantments. The plugin I made works perfectly fine without a bunch of players online but when there are a bunch of players online it starts to get hectic and starts to lower the TPS by 2 or 3.

What I thought of is making the entire event runs when a tool or armor piece is clicked, yes I thought of an if statement but that would not help as it will still be running the event.

Here is my event listener with the temporary enchantment blocks inside it. (I am going to make a config don't make fun of me)

Code (Java):
    public class OnInventoryClick implements Listener {
        @EventHandler
        public void InventoryClick (InventoryClickEvent e) {
            Player p = (Player) e.getWhoClicked();
            if (e.getCurrentItem().hasItemMeta()) {
                if(e.getCurrentItem().getItemMeta().hasEnchants()) {
                    if (banenchantsCommand.enabled) {
                        boolean message = false;
                        if(!p.isOp()) {
                            //p.sendMessage(ChatColor.YELLOW + "[TKBanEnchants] " + ChatColor.RED + "You have an illegal enchantment on an item! Removed the enchantment.");
                            ItemStack item = e.getCurrentItem();
                            if (item.getEnchantments().containsKey(Enchantment.FROST_WALKER)) {
                                item.removeEnchantment(Enchantment.FROST_WALKER);
                                message = true;
                            }
                            if (item.getEnchantments().containsKey(Enchantment.LOOT_BONUS_BLOCKS)) {
                                item.removeEnchantment(Enchantment.LOOT_BONUS_BLOCKS);