Java Language: Why our theses lines of code not working??

Discussion in 'Programming' started by Jbot_James, May 4, 2015.

1. Hello, I am new to the programming world but I know how helpful spigot can be with anything so I came here. The plugin I am trying to make is that if you Right click a blaze rod you will get SPEED effect. Here is my code

package me.RegularMoments;

import org.bukkit.Material;
    import org.bukkit.entity.Player;
    import org.bukkit.event.EventHandler;
    import org.bukkit.event.block.Action;
    import org.bukkit.event.player.PlayerInteractEvent;
    import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;
    import org.bukkit.potion.Potion;
    import org.bukkit.potion.PotionEffect;
    import org.bukkit.potion.PotionEffectType;
    import org.bukkit.potion.PotionType;

public class SpeedStick extends JavaPlugin {

@Override
    public void onEnable() {
    getLogger().info("Plugin Enabled");
    }
    @Override
    public void onDisable() {

}

@EventHandler
    public void onPlayerInteract(PlayerInteractEvent e) {
    Player p = e.getPlayer();
    if (e.getAction() == Action.RIGHT_CLICK_AIR)
    if (p.getItemInHand().getType() == Material.BLAZE_ROD) {
    p.addPotionEffect(new PotionEffect(PotionEffectType.SPEED, 10000, 1));

}

}

}

I tried it out and after a few days of trying to make it work it dident. If you can tell me what I need to do that would be great. Thank you

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. Register your event

3. Wow that means nothing to me LOL. Thanks for trying to help. I dont know what you mean by Wrong section and I dont know what pastebin is AND were should I put the curly brackets. Thanks. If possible copy my code and paste it in your answer with it fixed. Thanks :)

• Funny Funny x 2
  4. Pastebin.com | A website to store text online and make it more "readable".
    For wrong section i mean you should ask for this type of questions here.