Join/Leave messages and Autosave

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by spawnstah, Apr 4, 2013.

  1. I'm sorry, I feel like an idiot but it feels like I've done almost every possible google-query and I've still not found any way to disable the "Player Joined and Left" messages when someone connects to the server.
    Except this plugin, http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/nojoinandleave/ which I'm sure is good, but is there no way to just disable it in Spigot or Bukkit via the config files?
    Maybe too much to hope for?
    I've until today been using ChatManager which I've replaced with ChAdmin, or is there some other chat-manager plugins that would be better, and where I can disable these messages?

    Also, while I'm at it. Are you guys running any AutoSave plugins, or using the built in feature, or none at all? Got any recommendations?

    Thanks for any guidance and help.
     
  2. LOL !
    About 30 seconds after I posted, I remembered HideStream which does just what I want.

    Well, maybe I'll have an epiphany about AutoSave too...