Solved kick

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by M7MDMCGamer, May 2, 2017.

1. i want when player join it check the config if maintenance = true
    here is my code
    Code (Java):

@EventHandler
        public void onJoin(PlayerJoinEvent e){
            if(!config.getBoolean("maintenance")){
                e.getPlayer().kickPlayer("Maintenance Mode Is Enabled Please Join Later.");
            }
        }

my question is how to make the kick message colored

2. I've never used color for kick messages but try ChatColor or ยง

3. Use chat color. You can translate color codes with a char and a string, using a method in ChatColor like ChatColor.translateAlternateColorCodes('&', kickmessagewithcolors);

4. what code will be where to place
    Code (Java):
    ChatColor.translateAlternateColorCodes('&', kickmessagewithcolors);

5. It's and example, don't copy paste...

6. its my first time see this ChatColor.translateAlternateColorCodes('&', kickmessagewithcolors); how to use it

7. You first obviously type that where the kick message would go then you type your message with & color code which is the color code essentials use for essentialchat.

Example:
    ChatColor.translateAlternateColorCodes('&', "&4You Have Been Kicked!")

Output:

You Have Been Kicked!

#7 xPlumpOrange, May 2, 2017
    Last edited: May 2, 2017
  8. Why do it that way? Typically I tend to do it that way if I am retrieving it from a configuration, so other owners of servers can change colour codes accordingly, but if I am looking to change the colour of text in-code, then you can just simply, in the place of a string, use ChatColor.colour
    So,
    Code (Text):
    @EventHandler
        public void onJoin(PlayerJoinEvent e){
            if(!config.getBoolean("maintenance")){
                e.getPlayer().kickPlayer(ChatColor.RED + "Maintenance Mode Is Enabled Please Join Later.");
            }
        }