Looking for a good dev.

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by iiSCOPEZii, Jan 13, 2020.

1. Hey, I'm new to Minecraft servers and I need a good developer for the server, someone who is quick and can easily help me, first I need ranks with permissions and then general help afterwards. I'm so slow at it and it will take me months to do D':

2. Strahan

Benefactor

You say you need a developer, but your task description sounds more like you need an admin. A developer is one who crafts custom plugins. If you aren't looking for custom code, you should be posting for an admin.

Also, you should be mentioning what is in it for them. You're asking for an investment in time and effort, especially if you really do need custom plugins. As such, some sort of remuneration is in order ;)

• Like Like x 1
  3. idk tbh im only 14 but i need someone who can help me with luckperms and ranks :'(

4. Strahan

Benefactor

Ahh. Yea, you need an admin not a dev. What you should do, first, is look at your list of plugins. Go to the page for each one and get the permissions list. Open a text editor (or spreadsheet if you have such software) and lay out your desired groups. Then you decide what you want each group to be able to do, getting the permission node from the plugin pages and putting it in the list. So take EssentialsX for example. If you go to their permissions list (https://essinfo.xeya.me/permissions.html) you see a bunch of nodes. Grabbing a few we see:

Essentials afk essentials.afk Allow access to the /afk command.
    Essentials afk essentials.afk.message Allow access to settings an afk message.
    Essentials afk essentials.afk.others Allows you to AFK other players.
    Essentials antioch essentials.antioch Allow access to the /antioch command.
    Essentials back essentials.back Allow access to the /back command.
    Essentials back essentials.back.ondeath Give this permission to allow players to use /back to go to their death spot