Looking for some suggestions for a "Bodily Functions" plugin! :)

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by TheSoloCactus, Jun 27, 2016.

1. Hello everyone!
    I'm 16 and new to Bukkit/Spigot and coding in general. I've started working on a plugin that I think is quite funny. It's nothing big, just something fun to add to donor ranks or something like that.

The basic idea is, it's a broadcast-type plugin where the player runs a command (let's say /fart because it's called 'bodily functions') and it will broadcast to the server "[BF] TheSoloCactus broke nasty wind!" in a green coloring or something like that. I've got all of the commands done and they are all ready to go, but I'm just looking for people to possible beta test this plugin, give me feedback and suggestions, and overall just help me make my first plugin the best it can be!

I started learning Java a couple weeks ago and I've got the majority of the basics down (what's in my mind enough for me to begin working on this plugin, I'm already very happy with the work I've put into it and pretty proud of myself considering this is the first plugin I've ever worked on)

I apologize if this thread is located in the wrong place, I'm new to all of this and I'm still trying to get a hold of the ropes. I've attached the plugin in this thread and anyone who wishes may download it, test it out, and let me know what they think!

Here are the commands:
    • /fart
    • /burp
    • /poop
    • /pee
    • /vomit
    • /yawn
    • /sleep
    • /sex
    • /period
    Here are the permissions (still haven't tested the permissions out yet, I'm sure they'll work though. If not, tell me c: ):
    • bodilyfunctions.fart
    • bodilyfunctions.burp
    • bodilyfunctions.poop
    • bodilyfunctions.pee
    • bodilyfunctions.vomit
    • bodilyfunctions.yawn
    • bodilyfunctions.sleep
    • bodilyfunctions.sex
    • bodilyfunctions.period