LuckPerms

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Help' started by Mattllama9877, Sep 23, 2020.

1. Hello, im still pretty new to using LuckPerms, and having a little problem. I have the groups setup, inheritance is good and the perms are all there. Im having problems with prefixes showing up in my chat. I have 3 types of ranks on my server. I have Donor ranks, rankup ranks and staff ranks. When i rankup, it should say "Outcast Baron <playername>" in chat. Outcast is my default rank by the way. But my chat is messed up and being goofy. Im not sure if it has to do with the way i set stuff up with LuckPerms? If anyone is a expert with this plugin, and knows how to use more then 1 prefix in chat, please let me know. I can send any information you need. I add my players to the group they buy, and not set them. I also add them to the group when they rankup. But if im a staff member, it should say something like "Admin+ King Mattllama_987". King is the highest rank. Im just not sure how to set it up fully. Ive looked over the websites and read tons and tons of information. But some of it is confusing for me.

Thanks!
    ~Matt

2. Do you have a chat plugin currently like EssentialsChat? And do you have vault installed?

3. 1. Make sure you have a chat plugin & vault installed, like @SmileysAce_ mentioned
    2. Then you could start by organizing your groups into tracks. You could have 3 different tracks, "staff", "donor" and "ranks".
    3. Arrange your groups and sort them into their corresponding tracks
    4. In your chat plugin, I am assuming the format would be something like:
    Code (YAML):
    %vault_prefix% %player_displayname%: %message%
    Change the format to
    Code (YAML):
    %luckperms_highest_on_track_staff%%luckperms_highest_on_track_donor%%luckperms_highest_on_track_ranks% %player_displayname%: %message%

4. Thank you guys for responding! Ill test those out ASAP. Ill be out of town for a few days, and will be back soon. :)