Minigames and the Community

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by xSinclare, Jun 17, 2017.

1. Hey, guys! This is a question directed towards minigame networks with a large player base (300-500 or more I would say in this case). How do you happen to keep a community hyped with new minigame releases and such? All networks have those select number of minigames that have been around since the launch of the network or even newer ones that have been asked about for ages. But in this case, we have another select number of minigames that don't have that much popularity as it did in the first few months of the minigame being released.

What do you guys do to make it work? In this case, I'm not necessarily the owner of the server, but I am an administrator and I feel I am an influential part of how the community and staff team functions. I see some great minigames not exactly getting the love that I feel it deserves after being in the community for a few years now. So what do you suggest? How do you keep players tied into most of or all of your minigames? What do you do when you see a minigame not working so well versus others over a certain period of time? These are things I think about and what to help do something about this to make this community the best it can be. So again I'm directing this towards server owners and/or managers that have a large player base. I would really appreciate comments from you all. As always have a great day!

2. I've worked with a minigame community before and we sometimes came across the same problems. You have to understand 2 things: