Modifications on Spectator Menu

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by fifoudesbois69, Apr 21, 2017.

1. Hey guys ! I've been developping spigot plugins for a few months now. Working on my Rush plugin, I need your help on a problem that I don't know how to solve (I'm french, so PLEASE, don't mind my errors).

This Rush plugin is made for BungeeCord and for single servers, so the thing is that when it is being run on a single server, the players in spectator mode can teleport to ANY players in the server. Please don't tell me "Why don't you just disable teleportation for them ?" because I've already done that, just that I would like a better way to do this.

I have some ideas that would work, I just don't know where to find the methods I need to override:

First idea : the spectator mode gets every players in the server, so it must use a list, and if I could override it and replace it by the players in the player's world , maybe it would work.

Second idea : if the first is impossible (logically), maybe it is possible to create a new Spectator Mode to code it myself, but then I would need some explanations.

Third idea : if none of the others can work, just prevent menu from being opened (by packet I think).

In the waiting of an answer, thank you !

2. Instead of just putting them in Spectator mode, try to make them invisible and do some stuff so they can't interact with players who are alive

3. Second idea I think ? Ok yeah I can give it a shot.

EDIT: Do you know if it's possible to make players invisible for only certain players, not every (so spectator players could see each other but not the others) ?

Ok, nevermind, I just asked Google.

#3 fifoudesbois69, Apr 21, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2017
  4. Player.hidePlayer(OtherPlayer) maybe?