New To Spigot, Anyone to help me? Its a bit laggy

Discussion in 'Performance Tweaking' started by Poweruas, Jul 18, 2013.

1. Good afternoon everyone, I am just new to the Spigot world, I used to have a heroes server with Libigot, but since they won't be updating anymore (they're pretty much dead) Well, I decided to get over with the heroes plugin and get started on a new journey with Spigot

I've been hearing so much about spigot about how lag free it is, and how flexible and stuff it is, I've pretty much read everything on this website, from the OverView to the FAQ
    So here's the thing, I have this home server, it has an Intel Pentium Dual Core, 2.70GHz Processor, 2GB of RAM, and reasonable performance...

I used to run this with libigot usually with 5 People online or more, then once I'm done fixing the spawn, or adjusting new plugins and such, I host it up on my server hosting, But my problem is, The TPS of Libigot always used to be around 18+ But now it reaches a dropping 13tps even with only one person online.
    I've done a little researching and I used the timings viewer
    Here's the ubuntu pastebin link: http://paste.ubuntu.com/5887040/
    and here's the timing website: http://aikar.co/timings.php
    I set the view distance to 10, and removed all entities, but why does it always reach 13, That NEVER happened before, using any other bukkit forks or server programs.

Some other info:
    Spigot.YML: http://paste.ubuntu.com/5887047/
    18 Plugins (Basic/non laggy ones, except for essentials)

Would anyone care to help? Its just that, some other servers reach about 30-50 players with almost the same specs but lag free (TPS around 15)

Also chunk loading is horrible, even if I'm using my laptop as the gaming CLIENT, via WiFi, chunk loading is still horrible.

So Please help, I really need it, I heard that spigot is really reputable and really lag free

2. joehot200

Supporter

With the spigot.yml on the default settings, you are not going to do much.