1.8.8 NoFall

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by LewisBros101, Jan 15, 2020.

1. Hello everyone, I hope you're having a great day! I am here on a topic that I've found very difficult and cannot find the solution to. I have been looking and testing for hours and hours on how to prevent the NoFall hack, even going into the NoCheatPlus source code and still can't find out how to do it. If anyone has any ideas or pointers they want to throw at me go ahead because I'm up for anything I can grab at this point.

Thanks so much!

2. I’m not good at making anti cheat plugins, I haven’t done anything similar.
    But I think you can just create a new BukkitRunnable that runs every tick, then every tick save all the players locations in a map
    After that, for each player check if the block below them is air and, if it is and he’s Y coordinates aren’t different from the previous, just kick or ban it.
    I disn’t tested it and I can’t write you the code, I’m on the phone.
    Hope this work

• Funny Funny x 1
  3. Basically banning 90% of the players? (Standing, moving in x or z)

4. No, you check onyl the y coordinate
    I repeat, I writed it on the phone and had no time to check, so I don't know if it work

5. That's what I am trying to say, you can't determine if a player uses hacks just based on the fact that they do not move in the y axis.

6. I said that it bans the player only if the block below him is made of air or the block where he stands is not solid and the Y coordinates are not perfect (45.54 instead of 45)

• Funny Funny x 1
  7. actually you need to check the 3x3 area below the player, since players can crouch.

and what about the water or lava?