Solved OP/owner group permissions

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Help' started by Virologicbody, Jan 27, 2018.

1. Hi all.

I'm new to spigot servers. I've set up a server hosted at Cubedhost/Prisma mainly as more of a technical exercise than running an actual server full time. I am using these plugins:
    WorldEdit
    Essentials_warpGUI
    PermissionsEx
    TuxTwoLib
    Vault
    WorldGuard
    MultiInv
    Essentials
    EssentialsChat
    EssentialsAntibuild
    PlotSquared
    EssentialsSpawn
    Multiverse-Core
    Multiverse-Portals

I have added 3 basic groups, 'Guest', 'Admin', 'Owner'.
    I myself am OP'd and in the Owner group.
    Guest permissions are set to allow warping, building, inventory changes with game mode, plot claim etc, and essentials access to specific worlds.
    Admin inherits permissions from Guest but with added kick, teleport, ban and unban.
    Owner inherits permissions from Admin.
    Owner also has '*' permissions.

As far as I have tested, the guest group works as I want it to with the relevant permissions doing as I want.

My first question:
    If my/Owner group permissions are set as '*' does this stop any permissions I have made from doing anything?
    What I mean is.... A guest user can warp to a 'Plot' world and have their game mode set to Creative. If they then warp to my 'Survival' world their game mode sets to Survival and their inventory is cleared/reverted back to their survival inventory. All this works as I want it to.
    If I (as OP/owner) warp between these creative/survival worlds, my game mode does not change and my inventory does not clear. Is this normal 'behavior' for an OP/owner? I added the (minus)-multiinv.exempt permission to the owner group but this has done nothing.

Second question: