Patron

captbunzo submitted a new resource:

OpenAnalytics - Google Analytics for your Minecraft Server

Read more about this resource...

• Like Like x 3
  2. Would be nice if it was a bungee plugin, just to track join/leaves

3. captbunzo

Patron

I'm am very interested in adding bungee support. However, I am brand new to bungee and still getting my head around it. If you could help me understand more what you mean, that'd be great.

First question, do you mean a bungee proxy plugin? Or a bukkit plugin with bungee support?

Second question, as the current plugin tracks joins, quits and kicks, doesn't this already provided what you are asking, or am I missing something? Or you perhaps talking about adding server specific information into the tracking so that a join on different servers in a bungee can be identified separately?

One feature I've had requested elsewhere on that line would be to add server identifying data to the once a minute world hit tracking.

I'd be immensely grateful for any other details you can provide. Feel free to pop into #OpenAnalytics on esper.net and shout em out as well.

Cheers,
    Paul

• Like Like x 1
  4. captbunzo

Patron

5. A normal bungee proxy plugin, the bukkit support is good when you only manage one server but when you manage a few, you start to like having this done at the bungee proxy level. It may be a different plugin all together but, what I was thinking is having a bungee proxy plugin to manage the login's, logouts, chat, and commands. Instead of each server doing that. Have one place to drop the plugin and use it. From personal experience making a bungee proxy plugin is very, easy as md_5 tried to make it an easy transition from both systems.

6. captbunzo

Patron

I've started putting together a proxy plugin for this. At the moment I plan that to only be a small plugin that serves as a store for central details while the bukkit version would still be required on the individual servers.