Solved Ping spoof detection

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by AreYouGoodPvP, Oct 22, 2016.

1. BEFORE READING:

What is ping spoof?

Let's say you are playing on a random server with 20 - 30 ms ping, and this server has anti-cheat that detects ping and it won't activate unless they have less than 350ms ping (to prevent legit users). But with this hack(ping spoof), you can manually change your ping to whatever you want to bypass the anti-cheat easily.

PROBLEM

Hi guys, so basically I'm having trouble with ping spoof detection for my new anti-cheat. If you don't know what ping spoof is, please read the above. I'm currently a developer on random PVP server. I want to know how to disable ping spoof. Or is there any way to detect it? Or is it even possible???
    I don't want a piece of code to put in, I want to know HOW that is possible(method). Any diagram(if possible) or just a text would be amazing for me.

Don't just say it is impossible... because someone did it.

• Like Like x 1
  2. I've actually read that thread and discussed with the author of that thread.
    He said I need to purchase for the config in order to know how it really works...(which I don't need)

3. I guess it depends on the type of PingSpoof. One of them I've seen from a hacked client just blocked keepAlive packet sending to the server. So in that case, you can check if player is continuing to send other packets but no keepAlive packet.

• Informative Informative x 1
  4. I don't know if this is possible, but try to ping the player when a ping packet from the player arrives and compare it with the ping...

• Funny Funny x 1