PlayerPickupItemEvent not called !

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by MinusKube, May 1, 2015.

1. Hello, I'm creating a plugin, but I have a problem with an event, the PlayerPickupItemEvent. He is not called.
    I'm not a novice, I didn't forget the @EventHandler and I've registered the events.

I've made some searchs, but didn't find any solution.

I'm running the version : git-Spigot-2ec6f06-7722428 (1.8.3), it's the latest version at this moment.

2. gigosaurus

Supporter

You'll need to provide us with some code for us to be able to help you.

3. Code of our on Beale and entire listener class. Also, is the plugin loaded for sure, are you 100% positive the most up to date version is on? Plus, is there any code inside the listener that could throw errors and error the event?

4. There is no code to provide, just :

Code (Text):
    @EventHandler
    public void pickupItem(PlayerPickupItemEvent e) {
        Bukkit.broadcastMessage("Picked up...");
    }
    The plugin is loaded: I don't have any problem with any other event. I just downloaded the last version using BuildTools. Nothing can error the event, he is just not called.

5. gigosaurus

Supporter

So if you put another event method just below that one, it works?

6. Yes

7. post all the code.

8. I can't, my plugin has thousands of lines and hundreds classes.

9. @MinusKube Change the version 1 version up and see if it updates on the server. I know it's a long shot but i've been stupid before and haven't exported it to the right place... Make sure it's 100% updating.

10. I've already tried with a version little bit older than the last version.

11. @MinuesKube Update the version to 1.2.3.4 and go in game do /about Plugin and tell me if the version update to 1.2.3.4 or not.

12. gigosaurus

Supporter

He means change the plugin version so you can be sure that you're compiling and running the new plugin, and not just the old not-working one.

• Agree Agree x 1