Plugin Ideas

Discussion in 'Spigot Discussion' started by dzyrrable, Mar 28, 2020.

1. Hello everyone i am a java developer who is looking into making plugins again ( tinkered with this many years ago ) and i'm wondering if anyone has any ideas they'd like to share. I'm currently just making random plugins to relearn the spigot api, but would like some more ideas.

2. Hello, I have an idea in mind - if ever you push through with this, please let me have it used on my server.

Plugin name: Surgery
    Ver: 1.15.2+
    Details:

SURGERY:
    - Surgical Principles

+ A chance of bleeding levels (mild, moderate, excessive bleeding) when pulling out a lodged arrow.
    + A chance of developing various types of organ failure depending on their diet, e.g.:
    - Coronary Artery Disease requiring Coronary Artery Bypass (increased intake of cholesterol, large diet of pork)
    and similar to those
    + Wounds that require stitching, steps for surgery:
    + Player has a wound which requires surgical intervention
    + Right-click wounded player with a "SCALPEL" to begin surgery, which hurts the patient with 1/2 heart per 3 seconds (or lower, depending on bleeding level)
    + Right-click wounded player with certain materials (e.g. Forceps to take out arrows, Proline Stitches to fix open wounds)
    + Right-click wounded player with proline stitching materials to "close-up" the player's body.
    + Right-click wounded player with bandage to stop bleeding.

Contact me if you need more thought on surgery types! Would be nice if we can make the plugin large enough for a wiki, with steps on which tools to use on the player relative to what surgery requirement they have.
    ADDITIONAL:
    + Players have the option to craft an "anesthetic" to reduce bleeding levels, would give side effects such as nausea or mining fatigue though.